lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Fri, 18 Jul 2014 18:45:01 +0530
From:	Prakash Burla <burlaprakash.linuxkernel@...il.com>
To:	Stanimir Varbanov <svarbanov@...sol.com>
Cc:	linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
	Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
	Samuel Ortiz <sameo@...ux.intel.com>,
	Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@...lion.org.uk>,
	Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@....com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
	Kumar Gala <galak@...eaurora.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Grant Likely <grant.likely@...aro.org>,
	Courtney Cavin <courtney.cavin@...ymobile.com>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...ymobile.com>,
	Josh Cartwright <joshc@...eaurora.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 4/4] mfd: pm8921: rename pm8921-core driver

On Thu, Jul 17, 2014 at 9:47 PM, Stanimir Varbanov <svarbanov@...sol.com> wrote:
> The pm8921-core driver presently supports pm8921 and pm8058
> Qualcomm PMICs.  To avoid confusion with new generation PMICs
> (like pm8941) rename the pm8921-core driver to more
> appropriate name pm8xxx-ssbi, which reflects better that
> those chips use SSBI interface.
>
> Signed-off-by: Stanimir Varbanov <svarbanov@...sol.com>
> ---
>  drivers/mfd/Kconfig                          |   14 +++++-----
>  drivers/mfd/Makefile                         |    2 +-
>  drivers/mfd/{pm8921-core.c => pm8xxx-ssbi.c} |   38 +++++++++++++-------------
>  3 files changed, 27 insertions(+), 27 deletions(-)
>  rename drivers/mfd/{pm8921-core.c => pm8xxx-ssbi.c} (92%)
 .
 [Nope]
>  MODULE_LICENSE("GPL v2");
> -MODULE_DESCRIPTION("PMIC 8921 core driver");
> +MODULE_DESCRIPTION("PMIC PM8XXX SSBI driver");
>  MODULE_VERSION("1.0");
> -MODULE_ALIAS("platform:pm8921-core");
> +MODULE_ALIAS("platform:pm8xxx-ssbi");
 >How about adding the module author as svarbanov@...sol.com/qcom?
      MODULE_AUTHOR("SVARBANOV<svarbanov@...sol.com>");
> --
> 1.7.0.4
>
> --
> To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
> the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
> More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
> Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists