lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Fri, 25 Jul 2014 10:02:50 +0200
From:	Michal Simek <monstr@...str.eu>
To:	Sören Brinkmann <soren.brinkmann@...inx.com>,
	Andreas Färber <afaerber@...e.de>
CC:	Michal Simek <michal.simek@...inx.com>,
	Andreas Olofsson <andreas@...pteva.com>,
	Matteo Vit <matteo.vit@...rwaredesign.com>,
	Sean Rickerd <srickerd@...e.com>, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
	Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@....com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@...lion.org.uk>,
	Kumar Gala <galak@...eaurora.org>,
	Russell King <linux@....linux.org.uk>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 06/11] ARM: dts: zynq: Add DMAC for Parallella

On 07/25/2014 01:28 AM, Sören Brinkmann wrote:
> On Fri, 2014-07-25 at 01:00AM +0200, Andreas Färber wrote:
>> Signed-off-by: Andreas Färber <afaerber@...e.de>
>> ---
>>  v2: New
>>  
>>  arch/arm/boot/dts/zynq-7000.dtsi      | 17 +++++++++++++++++
>>  arch/arm/boot/dts/zynq-parallella.dts |  4 ++++
>>  2 files changed, 21 insertions(+)
>>
>> diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/zynq-7000.dtsi b/arch/arm/boot/dts/zynq-7000.dtsi
>> index eed3df0..1a70277 100644
>> --- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/zynq-7000.dtsi
>> +++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/zynq-7000.dtsi
>> @@ -223,6 +223,23 @@
>>  			};
>>  		};
>>  
>> +		dmac_s: dmac@...03000 {
>> +			compatible = "arm,pl330", "arm,primecell";
>> +			reg = <0xf8003000 0x1000>;
>> +			status = "disabled";
> I think for this IP we can omit the 'status' property since it is always
> enabled. I don't see a reason to override it in each board DT.

Done this change myself

> 
>> +			interrupt-parent = <&intc>;
>> +			interrupts = <0 13 4>,
>> +			             <0 14 4>, <0 15 4>,
>> +			             <0 16 4>, <0 17 4>,
>> +			             <0 40 4>, <0 41 4>,
>> +			             <0 42 4>, <0 43 4>;
>> +			#dma-cells = <1>;
>> +			#dma-channels = <8>;
>> +			#dma-requests = <4>;
>> +			clocks = <&clkc 27>;
>> +			clock-names = "apb_pclk";
>> +		};
>> +
> 
> Acked-by: Soren Brinkmann <soren.brinkmann@...inx.com>


Applied to zynq/dt branch.
https://github.com/Xilinx/linux-xlnx/commits/zynq/dt

Thanks,
Michal

-- 
Michal Simek, Ing. (M.Eng), OpenPGP -> KeyID: FE3D1F91
w: www.monstr.eu p: +42-0-721842854
Maintainer of Linux kernel - Microblaze cpu - http://www.monstr.eu/fdt/
Maintainer of Linux kernel - Xilinx Zynq ARM architecture
Microblaze U-BOOT custodian and responsible for u-boot arm zynq platform



Download attachment "signature.asc" of type "application/pgp-signature" (264 bytes)

Powered by blists - more mailing lists