lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Fri, 25 Jul 2014 18:34:00 +0100
From:	Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>
To:	Tuomas Tynkkynen <ttynkkynen@...dia.com>
Cc:	linux-tegra@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-pm@...r.kernel.org,
	Stephen Warren <swarren@...dotorg.org>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
	Peter De Schrijver <pdeschrijver@...dia.com>,
	Prashant Gaikwad <pgaikwad@...dia.com>,
	Mike Turquette <mturquette@...aro.org>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
	Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@...aro.org>,
	Paul Walmsley <pwalmsley@...dia.com>,
	devicetree@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 01/16] regmap: Add regmap_get_device

On Mon, Jul 21, 2014 at 06:38:47PM +0300, Tuomas Tynkkynen wrote:
> Add a new function regmap_get_device to obtain the underlying struct
> device from a regmap.

I've applied this...

> +struct device *regmap_get_device(struct regmap *map)
> +{
> +	return map->dev;
> +}
> +

...plus a followup exporting the symbol so it can be used from modules.

Download attachment "signature.asc" of type "application/pgp-signature" (820 bytes)

Powered by blists - more mailing lists