lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Fri,  8 Aug 2014 12:54:14 +0200
From:	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>
To:	Nagalakshmi Nandigama <nagalakshmi.nandigama@...gotech.com>,
	Praveen Krishnamoorthy <praveen.krishnamoorthy@...gotech.com>,
	Sreekanth Reddy <sreekanth.reddy@...gotech.com>,
	Abhijit Mahajan <abhijit.mahajan@...gotech.com>
Cc:	MPT-FusionLinux.pdl@...gotech.com, linux-scsi@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH] mptfusion: Fix up kerneldoc

From: Thierry Reding <treding@...dia.com>

Commit c9834c70efba ("mptfusion: make adapter prod_name[] a pointer")
removed the prod_name argument from the mpt_get_product_name() function
but didn't update the kerneldoc comment.

Signed-off-by: Thierry Reding <treding@...dia.com>
---
 drivers/message/fusion/mptbase.c | 1 -
 1 file changed, 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/message/fusion/mptbase.c b/drivers/message/fusion/mptbase.c
index a896d948b79e..dd61cbab2de6 100644
--- a/drivers/message/fusion/mptbase.c
+++ b/drivers/message/fusion/mptbase.c
@@ -1400,7 +1400,6 @@ mpt_verify_adapter(int iocid, MPT_ADAPTER **iocpp)
  *	@vendor: pci vendor id
  *	@device: pci device id
  *	@revision: pci revision id
- *	@prod_name: string returned
  *
  *	Returns product string displayed when driver loads,
  *	in /proc/mpt/summary and /sysfs/class/scsi_host/host<X>/version_product
-- 
2.0.4

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists