lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Mon, 1 Sep 2014 22:35:18 +0800
From:	Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@...escale.com>
To:	Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>
CC:	"Opensource [Steve Twiss]" <stwiss.opensource@...semi.com>,
	Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
	Arnaud Ebalard <arno@...isbad.org>,
	DEVICE TREE <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
	Florian Vaussard <florian.vaussard@...l.ch>,
	Guennadi Liakhovetski <g.liakhovetski@....de>,
	Guenter Roeck <linux@...ck-us.net>,
	Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@...lion.org.uk>,
	Jason Cooper <jason@...edaemon.net>,
	Jason Gunthorpe <jgunthorpe@...idianresearch.com>,
	Jonathan Cameron <jic23@...nel.org>,
	Kumar Gala <galak@...eaurora.org>,
	LINUX ARM KERNEL <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
	LINUX KERNEL <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
	LINUX SH <linux-sh@...r.kernel.org>,
	Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@...il.com>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@...aro.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Martin Fuzzey <mfuzzey@...keon.com>,
	Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@....com>,
	Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@...gutronix.de>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
	Russell King <linux@....linux.org.uk>,
	Samuel Ortiz <sameo@...ux.intel.com>,
	Sascha Hauer <kernel@...gutronix.de>,
	Silvio F <silvio.fricke@...il.com>,
	Simon Horman <horms@...ge.net.au>,
	Support Opensource <support.opensource@...semi.com>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>
Subject: Re: [GIT PULL] MFD: ARM (IMX & R8): Immutable branch for Dialog
 Semiconductor - vendor prefix consolidation

On Mon, Sep 01, 2014 at 02:38:54PM +0100, Lee Jones wrote:
> On Mon, 01 Sep 2014, Shawn Guo wrote:
> > On Fri, Aug 29, 2014 at 10:13:59AM +0100, Lee Jones wrote:
> > > IMX and R8 sub-arch Maintainers,
> > > 
> > > The following changes since commit 52addcf9d6669fa439387610bc65c92fa0980cef:
> > > 
> > >   Linux 3.17-rc2 (2014-08-25 15:36:20 -0700)
> > > 
> > > are available in the git repository at:
> > > 
> > >   git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/lee/mfd.git tags/ib-mfd-arm-v3.18
> > > 
> > > for you to fetch changes up to bd597f47ca4bf7a522a0298a95c7f9b2f0a75b9e:
> > > 
> > >   devicetree: Dialog Semiconductor consolidate existing vendor prefixes to standardise on 'dlg' (2014-08-29 09:26:29 +0100)
> > > 
> > > ----------------------------------------------------------------
> > > Immutable branch between MFD and some ARM sub-arch maintainers.
> > 
> > I assume that I need to pull it into my tree only when it turns out
> > there are merge conflicts, but otherwise it can just go through your
> > tree, right?
> 
> If someone realises there's a conflict the chances are we've already
> hacked someone off.  If the first person to realise is Linus during
> the merge-window, you'd have to go to the effort of re-spinning your
> pull-request.  Something else you'd probably like to avoid.

I think if there is a conflict, linux-next will firstly report.  But,
yes, pulling it in is the safest.
> 
> I would suggest for each affected Maintainer to pull this in.

Pulled it into imx/dt branch, thanks.

Shawn
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists