lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Mon,  1 Sep 2014 22:57:49 +0800
From:	Hanjun Guo <hanjun.guo@...aro.org>
To:	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Olof Johansson <olof@...om.net>,
	Grant Likely <grant.likely@...aro.org>
Cc:	Graeme Gregory <graeme.gregory@...aro.org>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>,
	Sudeep Holla <Sudeep.Holla@....com>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>,
	Jason Cooper <jason@...edaemon.net>,
	Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@....com>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@...gle.com>,
	Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@...aro.org>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>, Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>,
	Robert Richter <rric@...nel.org>,
	Lv Zheng <lv.zheng@...el.com>,
	Robert Moore <robert.moore@...el.com>,
	Lorenzo Pieralisi <Lorenzo.Pieralisi@....com>,
	Liviu Dudau <Liviu.Dudau@....com>,
	Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>,
	Charles.Garcia-Tobin@....com, linux-acpi@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	linaro-acpi@...ts.linaro.org, Hanjun Guo <hanjun.guo@...aro.org>
Subject: [PATCH v3 11/17] ARM64 / ACPI: Introduce ACPI_IRQ_MODEL_GIC and register device's gsi

Introduce ACPI_IRQ_MODEL_GIC which is needed for ARM64 as GIC is
used, and then register device's gsi with the core IRQ subsystem.

acpi_register_gsi() is similar to DT based irq_of_parse_and_map(),
since gsi is unique in the system, so use hwirq number directly
for the mapping.

Originally-by: Amit Daniel Kachhap <amit.daniel@...sung.com>
Signed-off-by: Hanjun Guo <hanjun.guo@...aro.org>
---
 arch/arm64/kernel/acpi.c |   73 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 drivers/acpi/bus.c       |    3 ++
 include/linux/acpi.h     |    1 +
 3 files changed, 77 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/kernel/acpi.c b/arch/arm64/kernel/acpi.c
index 35dff11..354b912 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/kernel/acpi.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/kernel/acpi.c
@@ -37,6 +37,12 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(acpi_pci_disabled);
 static int enabled_cpus;	/* Processors (GICC) with enabled flag in MADT */
 
 /*
+ * Since we're on ARM, the default interrupt routing model
+ * clearly has to be GIC.
+ */
+enum acpi_irq_model_id acpi_irq_model = ACPI_IRQ_MODEL_GIC;
+
+/*
  * __acpi_map_table() will be called before page_init(), so early_ioremap()
  * or early_memremap() should be called here to for ACPI table mapping.
  */
@@ -194,6 +200,73 @@ void __init acpi_smp_init_cpus(void)
 	pr_info("%d CPUs enabled, %d CPUs total\n", enabled_cpus, total_cpus);
 }
 
+int acpi_gsi_to_irq(u32 gsi, unsigned int *irq)
+{
+	*irq = irq_find_mapping(NULL, gsi);
+
+	return 0;
+}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(acpi_gsi_to_irq);
+
+/*
+ * success: return IRQ number (>0)
+ * failure: return =< 0
+ */
+int acpi_register_gsi(struct device *dev, u32 gsi, int trigger, int polarity)
+{
+	unsigned int irq;
+	unsigned int irq_type;
+
+	/*
+	 * ACPI have no bindings to indicate SPI or PPI, so we
+	 * use different mappings from DT in ACPI.
+	 *
+	 * For FDT
+	 * PPI interrupt: in the range [0, 15];
+	 * SPI interrupt: in the range [0, 987];
+	 *
+	 * For ACPI, GSI should be unique so using
+	 * the hwirq directly for the mapping:
+	 * PPI interrupt: in the range [16, 31];
+	 * SPI interrupt: in the range [32, 1019];
+	 */
+
+	if (trigger == ACPI_EDGE_SENSITIVE &&
+				polarity == ACPI_ACTIVE_LOW)
+		irq_type = IRQ_TYPE_EDGE_FALLING;
+	else if (trigger == ACPI_EDGE_SENSITIVE &&
+				polarity == ACPI_ACTIVE_HIGH)
+		irq_type = IRQ_TYPE_EDGE_RISING;
+	else if (trigger == ACPI_LEVEL_SENSITIVE &&
+				polarity == ACPI_ACTIVE_LOW)
+		irq_type = IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_LOW;
+	else if (trigger == ACPI_LEVEL_SENSITIVE &&
+				polarity == ACPI_ACTIVE_HIGH)
+		irq_type = IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH;
+	else
+		irq_type = IRQ_TYPE_NONE;
+
+	/*
+	 * Since only one GIC is supported in ACPI 5.0, we can
+	 * create mapping refer to the default domain
+	 */
+	irq = irq_create_mapping(NULL, gsi);
+	if (!irq)
+		return irq;
+
+	/* Set irq type if specified and different than the current one */
+	if (irq_type != IRQ_TYPE_NONE &&
+		irq_type != irq_get_trigger_type(irq))
+		irq_set_irq_type(irq, irq_type);
+	return irq;
+}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(acpi_register_gsi);
+
+void acpi_unregister_gsi(u32 gsi)
+{
+}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(acpi_unregister_gsi);
+
 static int __init acpi_parse_fadt(struct acpi_table_header *table)
 {
 	struct acpi_table_fadt *fadt = (struct acpi_table_fadt *)table;
diff --git a/drivers/acpi/bus.c b/drivers/acpi/bus.c
index 8581f5b..d132c1b 100644
--- a/drivers/acpi/bus.c
+++ b/drivers/acpi/bus.c
@@ -458,6 +458,9 @@ static int __init acpi_bus_init_irq(void)
 	case ACPI_IRQ_MODEL_IOSAPIC:
 		message = "IOSAPIC";
 		break;
+	case ACPI_IRQ_MODEL_GIC:
+		message = "GIC";
+		break;
 	case ACPI_IRQ_MODEL_PLATFORM:
 		message = "platform specific model";
 		break;
diff --git a/include/linux/acpi.h b/include/linux/acpi.h
index 807cbc4..ed1c2d1 100644
--- a/include/linux/acpi.h
+++ b/include/linux/acpi.h
@@ -71,6 +71,7 @@ enum acpi_irq_model_id {
 	ACPI_IRQ_MODEL_IOAPIC,
 	ACPI_IRQ_MODEL_IOSAPIC,
 	ACPI_IRQ_MODEL_PLATFORM,
+	ACPI_IRQ_MODEL_GIC,
 	ACPI_IRQ_MODEL_COUNT
 };
 
-- 
1.7.9.5

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists