lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Mon,  1 Sep 2014 22:57:54 +0800
From:	Hanjun Guo <hanjun.guo@...aro.org>
To:	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Olof Johansson <olof@...om.net>,
	Grant Likely <grant.likely@...aro.org>
Cc:	Graeme Gregory <graeme.gregory@...aro.org>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>,
	Sudeep Holla <Sudeep.Holla@....com>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>,
	Jason Cooper <jason@...edaemon.net>,
	Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@....com>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@...gle.com>,
	Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@...aro.org>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>, Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>,
	Robert Richter <rric@...nel.org>,
	Lv Zheng <lv.zheng@...el.com>,
	Robert Moore <robert.moore@...el.com>,
	Lorenzo Pieralisi <Lorenzo.Pieralisi@....com>,
	Liviu Dudau <Liviu.Dudau@....com>,
	Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>,
	Charles.Garcia-Tobin@....com, linux-acpi@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	linaro-acpi@...ts.linaro.org, Al Stone <al.stone@...aro.org>,
	Hanjun Guo <hanjun.guo@...aro.org>
Subject: [PATCH v3 16/17] ARM64 / ACPI: Enable ARM64 in Kconfig

From: Graeme Gregory <graeme.gregory@...aro.org>

Add Kconfigs to build ACPI on ARM64, and make ACPI available on ARM64.

acpi_idle driver is x86/IA64 dependent now, so make CONFIG_ACPI_PROCESSOR
depend on X86 || IA64, and implement it on ARM64 in the future.

Reviewed-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@...aro.org>
Signed-off-by: Graeme Gregory <graeme.gregory@...aro.org>
Signed-off-by: Al Stone <al.stone@...aro.org>
Signed-off-by: Hanjun Guo <hanjun.guo@...aro.org>
---
 arch/arm64/Kconfig   |    2 ++
 drivers/acpi/Kconfig |    6 +++---
 2 files changed, 5 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/Kconfig b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
index 065438c..8dabaeb 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
@@ -422,6 +422,8 @@ source "drivers/Kconfig"
 
 source "drivers/firmware/Kconfig"
 
+source "drivers/acpi/Kconfig"
+
 source "fs/Kconfig"
 
 source "arch/arm64/kvm/Kconfig"
diff --git a/drivers/acpi/Kconfig b/drivers/acpi/Kconfig
index d0f3265..f935d2e 100644
--- a/drivers/acpi/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/acpi/Kconfig
@@ -5,8 +5,7 @@
 menuconfig ACPI
 	bool "ACPI (Advanced Configuration and Power Interface) Support"
 	depends on !IA64_HP_SIM
-	depends on IA64 || X86
-	depends on PCI
+	depends on ((IA64 || X86) && PCI) || (ARM64 && EXPERT)
 	select PNP
 	default y
 	help
@@ -163,6 +162,7 @@ config ACPI_PROCESSOR
 	tristate "Processor"
 	select THERMAL
 	select CPU_IDLE
+	depends on X86 || IA64
 	default y
 	help
 	  This driver installs ACPI as the idle handler for Linux and uses
@@ -263,7 +263,7 @@ config ACPI_DEBUG
 
 config ACPI_PCI_SLOT
 	bool "PCI slot detection driver"
-	depends on SYSFS
+	depends on SYSFS && PCI
 	default n
 	help
 	  This driver creates entries in /sys/bus/pci/slots/ for all PCI
-- 
1.7.9.5

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists