lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Tue, 16 Sep 2014 14:52:42 +0300
From:	Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@...ux.intel.com>
To:	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>
Cc:	linux-acpi@...r.kernel.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
	Alexandre Courbot <gnurou@...il.com>,
	Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@...il.com>,
	Bryan Wu <cooloney@...il.com>,
	Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
	Grant Likely <grant.likely@...aro.org>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>, Aaron Lu <aaron.lu@...el.com>,
	Darren Hart <dvhart@...ux.intel.com>,
	Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@...ux.intel.com>
Subject: [RFC PATCH v2 11/16] leds: leds-gpio: Add ACPI probing support

From: Max Eliaser <max.eliaser@...el.com>

This allows the driver to probe from ACPI namespace.

Signed-off-by: Max Eliaser <max.eliaser@...el.com>
Signed-off-by: Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@...ux.intel.com>
---
 drivers/leds/leds-gpio.c | 8 ++++++++
 1 file changed, 8 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/leds/leds-gpio.c b/drivers/leds/leds-gpio.c
index 5dbf7485da66..24e05adbbaf8 100644
--- a/drivers/leds/leds-gpio.c
+++ b/drivers/leds/leds-gpio.c
@@ -234,6 +234,13 @@ static const struct of_device_id of_gpio_leds_match[] = {
 
 MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(of, of_gpio_leds_match);
 
+static const struct acpi_device_id acpi_gpio_leds_match[] = {
+	{ "PRP0001" }, /* Device Tree shoehorned into ACPI */
+	{},
+};
+
+MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(acpi, acpi_gpio_leds_match);
+
 static int gpio_led_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
 {
 	struct gpio_led_platform_data *pdata = dev_get_platdata(&pdev->dev);
@@ -289,6 +296,7 @@ static struct platform_driver gpio_led_driver = {
 		.name	= "leds-gpio",
 		.owner	= THIS_MODULE,
 		.of_match_table = of_gpio_leds_match,
+		.acpi_match_table = acpi_gpio_leds_match,
 	},
 };
 
-- 
2.1.0

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists