lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Fri, 19 Sep 2014 17:18:44 +0900
From:	Alexandre Courbot <gnurou@...il.com>
To:	Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@...ux.intel.com>
Cc:	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
	ACPI Devel Maling List <linux-acpi@...r.kernel.org>,
	"devicetree@...r.kernel.org" <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
	Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@...il.com>,
	Bryan Wu <cooloney@...il.com>,
	Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
	Grant Likely <grant.likely@...aro.org>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>, Aaron Lu <aaron.lu@...el.com>,
	Darren Hart <dvhart@...ux.intel.com>
Subject: Re: [RFC PATCH v2 09/16] leds: leds-gpio: Add support for GPIO descriptors

On Tue, Sep 16, 2014 at 8:52 PM, Mika Westerberg
<mika.westerberg@...ux.intel.com> wrote:
> GPIO descriptors are the preferred way over legacy GPIO numbers
> nowadays. Convert the driver to use GPIO descriptors internally but
> still allow passing legacy GPIO numbers from platform data to support
> existing platforms.
>
> Signed-off-by: Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@...ux.intel.com>

Obviously a good thing to do.

Acked-by: Alexandre Courbot <acourbot@...dia.com>
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists