lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Mon, 6 Oct 2014 09:04:57 -0700
From:	Sören Brinkmann <soren.brinkmann@...inx.com>
To:	Michal Simek <michal.simek@...inx.com>
CC:	<linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
	Olof Johansson <olof@...om.net>, <monstr@...str.eu>,
	Steffen Trumtrar <s.trumtrar@...gutronix.de>,
	Rob Herring <robherring2@...il.com>,
	Peter Crosthwaite <peter.crosthwaite@...inx.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
	Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@....com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@...lion.org.uk>,
	Kumar Gala <galak@...eaurora.org>,
	Grant Likely <grant.likely@...aro.org>,
	Thierry Reding <treding@...dia.com>,
	Andy Gross <agross@...eaurora.org>,
	Stephen Warren <swarren@...dia.com>,
	Peter De Schrijver <pdeschrijver@...dia.com>,
	<devicetree@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 1/2] ARM: zynq: Add OCM controller driver

On Mon, 2014-10-06 at 02:38PM +0200, Michal Simek wrote:
> The driver provide memory allocator which can
> be used by others drivers to allocate memory inside OCM.
> All location for 64kB blocks are supported
> and driver is trying to allocate the largest continuous
> block of memory.
> 
> Checking mpcore addressing filterring is not done here
> but could be added in future.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Michal Simek <michal.simek@...inx.com>
> ---
[...]
> diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/zynq/xlnx,zynq-ocmc.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/zynq/xlnx,zynq-ocmc.txt
> new file mode 100644
> index 000000000000..8ddbd1e5ffc1
> --- /dev/null
> +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/zynq/xlnx,zynq-ocmc.txt
> @@ -0,0 +1,17 @@
> +Device tree bindings for Zynq's OCM controller
> +
> +The OCM is divided to 4 64kB segments which can be separately configured
> +to low or high location. Location is controlled via SLCR.
> +
> +Required properties:
> + compatible: Compatibility string. Must be "xlnx,zynq-ocmc-1.0".
> + reg: Specify the base and size of the OCMC registers in the memory map.
> +      E.g.: reg = <0xf800c000 0x1000>;
> +
> +Example:
> +ocmc: ocmc@...0c000 {

memory-controller@...

> +	compatible =  "xlnx,zynq-ocmc-1.0";
> +	interrupt-parent = <&intc>;
> +	interrupts = <0 3 4>;
> +	reg = <0xf800c000 0x1000>;
> +} ;

	Sören
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists