lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Mon, 6 Oct 2014 22:38:23 +0200
From:	"Luis R. Rodriguez" <mcgrof@...e.com>
To:	SF Markus Elfring <elfring@...rs.sourceforge.net>
Cc:	"Luis R. Rodriguez" <mcgrof@...not-panic.com>,
	Tom Gundersen <teg@...m.no>,
	Rusty Russell <rusty@...tcorp.com.au>,
	Felipe Contreras <felipe.contreras@...il.com>,
	Davidlohr Bueso <dbueso@...e.de>, Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.de>,
	Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@...il.com>,
	Werner Fink <werner@...e.de>, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	Ewan Milne <emilne@...hat.com>,
	Oleg Nesterov <oleg@...hat.com>,
	Christoph Hellwig <hch@...radead.org>,
	Santosh Rastapur <santosh@...lsio.com>,
	Petr Mladek <pmladek@...e.cz>,
	Robert Milasan <rmilasan@...e.com>,
	Hannes Reinecke <hare@...e.de>,
	Arjan van de Ven <arjan@...ux.intel.com>,
	Coccinelle <cocci@...teme.lip6.fr>,
	Jean Delvare <jdelvare@...e.de>,
	Benjamin Poirier <bpoirier@...e.de>
Subject: Re: [Cocci] [PATCH v2 2/7] module: add extra argument for
	parse_params() callback

On Sat, Oct 04, 2014 at 02:55:38PM +0200, SF Markus Elfring wrote:
> > This adds an extra argument onto parse_params() to be used
> > as a way to make the unused callback a bit more useful and
> > generic by allowing the caller to pass on a data structure
> > of its choice.
> 
> How do you think about to work with more data type definitions for such callback
> functions?

Sorry I don't understand what you mean.

  Luis
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists