lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Mon, 6 Oct 2014 18:12:01 -0700
From:	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...ymobile.com>
To:	Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@...il.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
	Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@....com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@...lion.org.uk>,
	Grant Likely <grant.likely@...aro.org>
CC:	<devicetree@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
	<linux-input@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org>,
	Courtney Cavin <courtney.cavin@...ymobile.com>
Subject: [PATCH 2/2] input: pm8941-pwrkey: Add DT binding documentation

From: Courtney Cavin <courtney.cavin@...ymobile.com>

Signed-off-by: Courtney Cavin <courtney.cavin@...ymobile.com>
Signed-off-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...ymobile.com>
---
 .../bindings/input/qcom,pm8941-pwrkey.txt          |   43 ++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 43 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/input/qcom,pm8941-pwrkey.txt

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/input/qcom,pm8941-pwrkey.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/input/qcom,pm8941-pwrkey.txt
new file mode 100644
index 0000000..4d75e2c
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/input/qcom,pm8941-pwrkey.txt
@@ -0,0 +1,43 @@
+Qualcomm PM8941 PMIC Power Key
+
+PROPERTIES
+
+- compatible:
+	Usage: required
+	Value type: <string>
+	Definition: must be one of:
+		    "qcom,pm8941-pwrkey"
+
+- reg:
+	Usage: required
+	Value type: <prop-encoded-array>
+	Definition: base address of registers for block
+
+- interrupts:
+	Usage: required
+	Value type: <prop-encoded-array>
+	Definition: key change interrupt; The format of the specifier is
+		    defined by the binding document describing the node's
+		    interrupt parent.
+
+- debounce:
+	Usage: optional
+	Value type: <u32>
+	Definition: time in microseconds that key must be pressed or released
+		    for state change interrupt to trigger.
+
+- bias-pull-up:
+	Usage: optional
+	Value type: <empty>
+	Definition: presence of this property indicates that the KPDPWR_N pin
+		    should be configured for pull up.
+
+EXAMPLE
+
+	pwrkey@800 {
+		compatible = "qcom,pm8941-pwrkey";
+		reg = <0x800>;
+		interrupts = <0x0 0x8 0 0>;
+		debounce = <15625>;
+		bias-pull-up;
+	};
-- 
1.7.9.5

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists