lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Tue,  7 Oct 2014 17:21:45 +0200
From:	Tomeu Vizoso <tomeu.vizoso@...labora.com>
To:	Mike Turquette <mturquette@...aro.org>
Cc:	Javier Martinez Canillas <javier.martinez@...labora.co.uk>,
	Tomeu Vizoso <tomeu.vizoso@...labora.com>,
	Alex Elder <elder@...aro.org>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>,
	Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@...aro.org>,
	Jaehoon Chung <jh80.chung@...sung.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-mips@...ux-mips.org, linux-omap@...r.kernel.org,
	Manuel Lauss <manuel.lauss@...il.com>,
	Matt Porter <mporter@...aro.org>,
	Ralf Baechle <ralf@...ux-mips.org>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...eaurora.org>,
	Tim Kryger <tim.kryger@...aro.org>,
	Zhangfei Gao <zhangfei.gao@...aro.org>
Subject: [PATCH v2 0/8] Per-user clock constraints

Hello,

this second version of the series adds several cleanups that were suggested by
Stephen Boyd and contains several improvements to the seventh patch (clk: Make
clk API return per-user struct clk instances) that were suggested by him during
the review of v1.

The first six patches are just cleanups that should be desirable on their own,
and that should make easier to review the actual per-user clock patch.

The seventh patch actually moves the per-clock data that was stored in struct
clk to a new struct clk_core and adds references to it from both struct clk and
struct clk_hw. struct clk is now ready to contain information that is specific
to a given clk consumer.

The eighth patch adds API for setting floor and ceiling constraints and stores
that information on the per-user struct clk, which is iterable from struct
clk_core.

Thanks,

Tomeu

Tomeu Vizoso (8):
  MIPS: Alchemy: Remove direct access to prepare_count field of struct
    clk
  clk: Remove unused function __clk_get_prepare_count
  clk: Don't try to use a struct clk* after it could have been freed
  clk: Don't expose __clk_get_accuracy
  clk: change clk_debugfs_add_file to take a struct clk_hw
  clk: Change clk_ops->determine_rate to return a clk_hw as the best
    parent
  clk: Make clk API return per-user struct clk instances
  clk: Add floor and ceiling constraints to clock rates

 arch/arm/mach-omap2/cclock3xxx_data.c   | 108 +++--
 arch/arm/mach-omap2/clock.h             |  11 +-
 arch/arm/mach-omap2/clock_common_data.c |   5 +-
 arch/mips/alchemy/common/clock.c        |   7 +-
 drivers/clk/at91/clk-programmable.c     |   4 +-
 drivers/clk/bcm/clk-kona.c              |   4 +-
 drivers/clk/clk-composite.c             |   9 +-
 drivers/clk/clk.c                       | 723 +++++++++++++++++++++-----------
 drivers/clk/clk.h                       |   7 +
 drivers/clk/clkdev.c                    |  23 +-
 drivers/clk/hisilicon/clk-hi3620.c      |   2 +-
 drivers/clk/qcom/clk-rcg.c              |  20 +-
 drivers/clk/qcom/clk-rcg2.c             |  28 +-
 drivers/clk/sunxi/clk-factors.c         |   4 +-
 drivers/clk/sunxi/clk-sun6i-ar100.c     |   4 +-
 include/linux/clk-private.h             |  40 +-
 include/linux/clk-provider.h            |  30 +-
 include/linux/clk.h                     |  18 +
 18 files changed, 697 insertions(+), 350 deletions(-)

-- 
1.9.3

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists