lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Tue, 14 Oct 2014 14:20:43 +0200
From:	Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@...sung.com>
To:	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
	Samuel Ortiz <sameo@...ux.intel.com>,
	Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
	Sebastian Reichel <sre@...nel.org>,
	Dmitry Eremin-Solenikov <dbaryshkov@...il.com>,
	David Woodhouse <dwmw2@...radead.org>,
	linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-pm@...r.kernel.org
Cc:	Anton Vorontsov <anton@...msg.org>,
	Guenter Roeck <linux@...ck-us.net>,
	Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz>,
	Myungjoo Ham <myungjoo.ham@...sung.com>,
	Jonghwa Lee <jonghwa3.lee@...sung.com>,
	Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@...sung.com>,
	Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@...sung.com>,
	Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@...sung.com>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@...sung.com>
Subject: [PATCH 5/8] mfd: ab8500: Use power_supply_*() API for accessing
 function attrs

Replace direct calls to power supply function attributes with wrappers.
Wrappers provide safe access access in case of unregistering the power
supply (.e.g by removing the driver). Replace:
 - get_property -> power_supply_get_property

Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@...sung.com>
---
 drivers/mfd/ab8500-sysctrl.c | 7 ++++---
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/mfd/ab8500-sysctrl.c b/drivers/mfd/ab8500-sysctrl.c
index 8e0dae59844d..93b2d2c32ca3 100644
--- a/drivers/mfd/ab8500-sysctrl.c
+++ b/drivers/mfd/ab8500-sysctrl.c
@@ -49,7 +49,8 @@ static void ab8500_power_off(void)
 		if (!psy)
 			continue;
 
-		ret = psy->get_property(psy, POWER_SUPPLY_PROP_ONLINE, &val);
+		ret = power_supply_get_property(psy, POWER_SUPPLY_PROP_ONLINE,
+				&val);
 
 		if (!ret && val.intval) {
 			charger_present = true;
@@ -63,8 +64,8 @@ static void ab8500_power_off(void)
 	/* Check if battery is known */
 	psy = power_supply_get_by_name("ab8500_btemp");
 	if (psy) {
-		ret = psy->get_property(psy, POWER_SUPPLY_PROP_TECHNOLOGY,
-					&val);
+		ret = power_supply_get_property(psy,
+				POWER_SUPPLY_PROP_TECHNOLOGY, &val);
 		if (!ret && val.intval != POWER_SUPPLY_TECHNOLOGY_UNKNOWN) {
 			printk(KERN_INFO
 			       "Charger \"%s\" is connected with known battery."
-- 
1.9.1

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists