lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Mon, 20 Oct 2014 06:05:47 +0800
From:	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>
To:	Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@...cle.com>
Cc:	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, devel@...verdev.osuosl.org,
	linux-api@...r.kernel.org, Anup Patel <anup.patel@...aro.org>,
	Arve Hjønnevåg <arve@...roid.com>,
	John Stultz <john.stultz@...aro.org>,
	Rebecca Schultz Zavin <rebecca@...roid.com>,
	Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@...com>,
	Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@...aro.org>,
	Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@...aro.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] staging: android: binder: move to the "real" part of the
 kernel

On Fri, Oct 17, 2014 at 12:26:01PM +0300, Dan Carpenter wrote:
> The code isn't very beautiful and there are lots of details wrong like
> the error codes.

Really, what is wrong with the existing error code usages?

> Al had some critical things to say about it but it looks like most of
> those issues have been fixed.

All of the ones that can be fixed, have, as far as I know.

We are stuck with some that we can't fix, which is ok as it is safe in
the Android user model.

thanks,

greg k-h
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists