lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Mon, 20 Oct 2014 11:04:48 +0200
From:	Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@...sung.com>
To:	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
	Len Brown <len.brown@...el.com>, Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>,
	Russell King <linux@....linux.org.uk>,
	Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@...el.com>,
	Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@...el.com>,
	Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>,
	Alan Stern <stern@...land.harvard.edu>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@...sung.com>,
	linux-pm@...r.kernel.org, linux-doc@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, dmaengine@...r.kernel.org,
	Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@...afoo.de>,
	Michal Simek <michal.simek@...inx.com>
Cc:	Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@...sung.com>,
	Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@...sung.com>,
	Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@...sung.com>
Subject: [PATCH v8 5/5] amba: Remove unused amba_pclk_enable/disable macros

Remove the amba_pclk_enable and amba_pclk_disable macros because they
are not used by the drivers.

Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@...sung.com>
Reviewed-by: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>
---
 include/linux/amba/bus.h | 6 ------
 1 file changed, 6 deletions(-)

diff --git a/include/linux/amba/bus.h b/include/linux/amba/bus.h
index c4bae79851fb..566adf0e0412 100644
--- a/include/linux/amba/bus.h
+++ b/include/linux/amba/bus.h
@@ -92,12 +92,6 @@ struct amba_device *amba_find_device(const char *, struct device *, unsigned int
 int amba_request_regions(struct amba_device *, const char *);
 void amba_release_regions(struct amba_device *);
 
-#define amba_pclk_enable(d)	\
-	(IS_ERR((d)->pclk) ? 0 : clk_enable((d)->pclk))
-
-#define amba_pclk_disable(d)	\
-	do { if (!IS_ERR((d)->pclk)) clk_disable((d)->pclk); } while (0)
-
 static inline int amba_pclk_prepare(struct amba_device *dev)
 {
 	return clk_prepare(dev->pclk);
-- 
1.9.1

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists