lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Mon, 20 Oct 2014 15:45:40 +0300
From:	Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@...cle.com>
To:	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>
Cc:	"Michael Kerrisk (man-pages)" <mtk.manpages@...il.com>,
	devel@...verdev.osuosl.org, Anup Patel <anup.patel@...aro.org>,
	Linux API <linux-api@...r.kernel.org>,
	lkml <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
	Arve Hjønnevåg <arve@...roid.com>,
	Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@...com>,
	Rebecca Schultz Zavin <rebecca@...roid.com>,
	John Stultz <john.stultz@...aro.org>,
	Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@...aro.org>,
	Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@...aro.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] staging: android: binder: move to the "real" part of the
 kernel

Having documentation would help reviewers.

Here is some documentation I found online.
http://www.phonesdevelopers.com/1793504/
But it seems like it was originally written in another language and auto
translated to English.

I don't see who is going to maintain this, if no one has time to even
document how it's supposed to work...

regards,
dan carpenter
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists