lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Mon, 10 Nov 2014 11:27:16 +0100
From:	Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@...com>
To:	Paul Bolle <pebolle@...cali.nl>,
	Peter Griffin <peter.griffin@...aro.org>
Cc:	Valentin Rothberg <valentinrothberg@...il.com>,
	Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
	Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@...il.com>,
	Patrice Chotard <patrice.chotard@...com>,
	Russell King <linux@....linux.org.uk>,
	<linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>, <kernel@...inux.com>,
	<linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: ARM: sti: SOC_STIH407 and STIH407_RESET?

Hi Paul,
On 11/10/2014 11:22 AM, Paul Bolle wrote:
> Your commit c27321141915 ("ARM: sti: Add STiH407 Kconfig entry to select
> STIH407_RESET") was included in today's linux-next (ie, next-20141110).
> It adds a Kconfig entry for SOC_STIH407. That entry selects
> STIH407_RESET.
>
> There's no Kconfig symbol STIH407_RESET. And there's nothing in
> next-20141110 that cares about SOC_STIH407. So this entry is currently a
> nop.
>
> I assume that there are one or more patches queued that make this entry
> do something. Is that correct?
Exactly.

The STIH407_RESET symbol is introduced in Reset sub-system.

The STiH407 reset has been merged in Philipp Zabel Reset tree for v3.19:
http://git.pengutronix.de/?p=pza/linux.git;a=shortlog;h=refs/heads/reset/for_v3.19

Commit: 3ba9204308eb51fe98fb1ab352c17d5319f26724

Best regards,
Maxime

>
>
> Paul Bolle
>

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists