lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Mon, 10 Nov 2014 11:50:11 +0100
From:	Paul Bolle <pebolle@...cali.nl>
To:	Scott Branden <sbranden@...adcom.com>
Cc:	Valentin Rothberg <valentinrothberg@...il.com>,
	Christian Daudt <bcm@...thebug.org>,
	Matt Porter <mporter@...aro.org>,
	Russell King <linux@....linux.org.uk>,
	bcm-kernel-feedback-list@...adcom.com,
	Mike Turquette <mturquette@...aro.org>,
	Alex Elder <elder@...aro.org>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
	Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@....com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@...lion.org.uk>,
	Kumar Gala <galak@...eaurora.org>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
	Joe Perches <joe@...ches.com>,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <m.chehab@...sung.com>,
	Antti Palosaari <crope@....fi>,
	JD Zheng <jdzheng@...adcom.com>, Ray Jui <rjui@...adcom.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	devicetree@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v9 4/8] ARM: dts: Enable Broadcom Cygnus SoC

On Tue, 2014-10-28 at 16:15 -0700, Scott Branden wrote:
> DT files to enable cygnus consisting on reference designs
> and cygnus core configuration.
> 
> Reviewed-by: Ray Jui <rjui@...adcom.com>
> Reviewed-by: Arun Parameswaran <aparames@...adcom.com>
> Tested-by: Jonathan Richardson <jonathar@...adcom.com>
> Reviewed-by: JD (Jiandong) Zheng <jdzheng@...adcom.com>
> Signed-off-by: Scott Branden <sbranden@...adcom.com>

This landed in today's linux-next (ie, next-21041110) as commit
8872fc22c267 ("ARM: dts: Enable Broadcom Cygnus SoC").

>  arch/arm/boot/dts/Makefile              |    4 ++
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm-cygnus-clock.dtsi |   73 ++++++++++++++++++++++
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm-cygnus.dtsi       |  100 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm911360_entphn.dts  |   32 ++++++++++
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm911360k.dts        |   32 ++++++++++
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm958300k.dts        |   32 ++++++++++
>  6 files changed, 273 insertions(+)
>  create mode 100644 arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm-cygnus-clock.dtsi
>  create mode 100644 arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm-cygnus.dtsi
>  create mode 100644 arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm911360_entphn.dts
>  create mode 100644 arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm911360k.dts
>  create mode 100644 arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm958300k.dts
> 
> diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/Makefile b/arch/arm/boot/dts/Makefile
> index 38c89ca..4b3a590 100644
> --- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/Makefile
> +++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/Makefile
> @@ -54,6 +54,10 @@ dtb-$(CONFIG_ARCH_AT91)	+= at91-sama5d4ek.dtb
>  dtb-$(CONFIG_ARCH_ATLAS6) += atlas6-evb.dtb
>  dtb-$(CONFIG_ARCH_AXXIA) += axm5516-amarillo.dtb
>  dtb-$(CONFIG_ARCH_BCM2835) += bcm2835-rpi-b.dtb
> +dtb-$(CONFIG_ARCH_BCM_CYGNUS) += \
> +	bcm911360_entphn.dtb \
> +	bcm911360k.dtb \
> +	bcm958300k.dtb
>  dtb-$(CONFIG_ARCH_BCM_5301X) += bcm4708-netgear-r6250.dtb
>  dtb-$(CONFIG_ARCH_BCM_63XX) += bcm963138dvt.dtb
>  dtb-$(CONFIG_ARCH_BCM_MOBILE) += bcm28155-ap.dtb \

Without patch 1/8 ("ARM: cygnus: Initial support for Broadcom Cygnus
SoC") CONFIG_ARCH_BCM_CYGNUS will not be set. I guess patch 1/8 will be
added to linux-next one of these days. Is that correct?


Paul Bolle

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists