lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Mon, 22 Dec 2014 09:37:30 -0600
From:	Felipe Balbi <balbi@...com>
To:	Sneeker Yeh <sneeker.yeh@...il.com>
CC:	Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>, Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@....com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@...lion.org.uk>,
	Kumar Gala <galak@...eaurora.org>, Felipe Balbi <balbi@...com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
	Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@...el.com>,
	Grant Likely <grant.likely@...aro.org>,
	Alan Stern <stern@...land.harvard.edu>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>, Paul Bolle <pebolle@...cali.nl>,
	Hans de Goede <hdegoede@...hat.com>,
	Thomas Pugliese <thomas.pugliese@...il.com>,
	David Mosberger <davidm@...uge.net>,
	Peter Griffin <peter.griffin@...aro.org>,
	Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@...sung.com>,
	Andrew Bresticker <abrestic@...omium.org>,
	Gregory CLEMENT <gregory.clement@...e-electrons.com>,
	Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@...esas.com>,
	<devicetree@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
	<linux-usb@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-omap@...r.kernel.org>,
	Andy Green <andy.green@...aro.org>,
	Jassi Brar <jaswinder.singh@...aro.org>,
	Sneeker Yeh <Sneeker.Yeh@...fujitsu.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 3/3] usb: dwc3: add a quirk for device disconnection
 issue in Synopsis dwc3 core

On Tue, Dec 16, 2014 at 10:10:28AM +0800, Sneeker Yeh wrote:
> Synopsis DesignWare USB3 IP Core integrated with a config-free
> phy needs special handling during device disconnection to avoid
> the host controller dying.
> 
> This quirk makes sure PORT_CSC is cleared after the disable slot
> command when usb device is disconnected from internal root hub,
> otherwise, Synopsis core would fall into a state that cannot use
> any endpoint command. Consequently, device disconnection procedure
> might not be finished because sometimes endpoint need to be stop
> by endpoint stop command issuing.
> 
> Symptom usually happens when disconnected device is keyboard,
> mouse, and hub.

you need to point us to the synopsys STARS ticket number. That's the
only way to reference this specific quirk. Add it to a comment
somewhere.

-- 
balbi

Download attachment "signature.asc" of type "application/pgp-signature" (820 bytes)

Powered by blists - more mailing lists