lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Wed, 24 Dec 2014 12:33:33 +0530
From:	Vignesh R <vigneshr@...com>
To:	Jonathan Cameron <jic23@...nel.org>,
	Hartmut Knaack <knaack.h@....de>,
	Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@...il.com>,
	Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
	Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@...utronix.de>
CC:	Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>, Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@....com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@...lion.org.uk>,
	Kumar Gala <galak@...eaurora.org>,
	Benoit Cousson <bcousson@...libre.com>,
	Tony Lindgren <tony@...mide.com>,
	Russell King <linux@....linux.org.uk>,
	Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@...afoo.de>,
	Peter Meerwald <pmeerw@...erw.net>,
	Samuel Ortiz <sameo@...ux.intel.com>,
	Brad Griffis <bgriffis@...com>,
	Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@...driver.com>,
	Sanjeev Sharma <sanjeev_sharma@...tor.com>,
	Jan Kardell <jan.kardell@...liq.com>,
	Felipe Balbi <balbi@...com>, Wolfram Sang <wsa@...-dreams.de>,
	<devicetree@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
	<linux-omap@...r.kernel.org>,
	<linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
	<linux-iio@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-input@...r.kernel.org>,
	Vignesh R <vigneshr@...com>
Subject: [PATCH v5 0/6] Touchscreen performance related fixes

This series is rebase of v4 onto v3.19-rc1. It also fixes concerns
expressed on v4 wrt simultaneous use of IIO and TSC.

I have tested this patch series on am335x-evm and Beaglebone black
with lcd7-cape.

Note that, these patches do not work as expected on Beaglebone Black
with BB-View 4.3 Cape from Farnell due to a hardware issue in the cape.

Change log:

v5:
 - Rebased onto v3.19-rc1
 - minor changes in patch 2,3 and 5.

v3:
 - Replace delta filtering logic in TSC driver with median filtering
   as suggested by Richard.
 - Addressed Lee Jones comments.

v2:
 - Addressed comments by Hartmut Knaack
 - patch 2 was split into two as per Lee Jones comment

Brad Griffis (2):
  input: touchscreen: ti_am335x_tsc Interchange touchscreen and ADC
    steps
  input: touchscreen: ti_am335x_tsc: Remove udelay in interrupt handler

Vignesh R (4):
  mfd: ti_am335x_tscadc: Remove unwanted reg_se_cache save
  ARM: dts: AM335x: Make charge delay a DT parameter for TSC
  input: touchscreen: ti_am335x_tsc: Use charge delay DT parameter
  input: touchscreen: ti_am335x_tsc: Replace delta filtering with median
    filtering

 .../bindings/input/touchscreen/ti-tsc-adc.txt      |  15 ++
 arch/arm/boot/dts/am335x-evm.dts                   |   1 +
 drivers/iio/adc/ti_am335x_adc.c                    |   5 +-
 drivers/input/touchscreen/ti_am335x_tsc.c          | 196 ++++++++++++---------
 drivers/mfd/ti_am335x_tscadc.c                     |  13 +-
 include/linux/mfd/ti_am335x_tscadc.h               |   4 +-
 6 files changed, 136 insertions(+), 98 deletions(-)

-- 
1.9.1

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists