lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Tue,  6 Oct 2015 09:56:05 +0200
From:	Gabriel Fernandez <gabriel.fernandez@...aro.org>
To:	Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>, Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@....com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@...lion.org.uk>,
	Kumar Gala <galak@...eaurora.org>,
	Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@...il.com>,
	Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@...com>,
	Patrice Chotard <patrice.chotard@...com>,
	Russell King <linux@....linux.org.uk>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@...gle.com>,
	Jingoo Han <jg1.han@...sung.com>,
	Lucas Stach <l.stach@...gutronix.de>,
	Fabrice Gasnier <fabrice.gasnier@...com>,
	Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@...com>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
	" David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
	Greg KH <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@....samsung.com>,
	Joe Perches <joe@...ches.com>, Tejun Heo <tj@...nel.org>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>,
	Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@...aro.org>,
	Thierry Reding <treding@...dia.com>,
	Phil Edworthy <phil.edworthy@...esas.com>,
	Minghuan Lian <Minghuan.Lian@...escale.com>,
	Tanmay Inamdar <tinamdar@....com>, <m-karicheri2@...com>,
	Sachin Kamat <sachin.kamat@...sung.com>,
	Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
	Liviu Dudau <liviu.dudau@....com>,
	Zhou Wang <wangzhou1@...ilicon.com>
Cc:	devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, kernel@...inux.com,
	linux-pci@...r.kernel.org, Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>
Subject: [PATCH v5 0/3] PCI: st: provide support for dw pcie

This patchset is based on v4.3-rc3 and is based on 
[PATCH v9 0/6] PCI: hisi: Add PCIe host support for HiSilicon SoC Hip05
patchset from Zhou Wang (to disable IO support)

Changes in v5:
 - Move wait after link training completes
 - Minor fixes in devitree binding
 - Merge  'PCI: st: Provide support for the sti PCIe controller' and
 'MAINTAINERS: Add pci-st.c to ARCH/STI architecture' patches.

Changes in v4:
 - Remove pci: designware: remove my pci_common_init_dev() patch and
	use [PATCH v8 3/6] PCI: designware: Add ARM64 support instead.
	This patch is a good solution for me to disable IO support.
 - add __init to st_pcie_probe() and use module_init() instead
	device_initcall() to prevent the probe function from being
	deferred and to prevent module unloading.

Changes in v3:
 - Remove power management functions (was not fully tested)
 - Remove configuration space range from dt binding
 - Remove pci_common_init_dev() call in pcie-designware.c to avoid 
   default IO space declaration. 

Changes in v2:
 - comestic corrections in device tree binding
 - add pci-st.c into MAINTAINERS
 - remove st_pcie_ops structure to avoid another level of indirection
 - remove nasty busy-loop
 - remove useless test using virt_to_phys()
 - move disable io support into dw-pcie driver

I don't change the st_pcie_abort_handler() function because abort handling
is masked during boot.


This patch-set introduces a STMicroelectronics PCIe controller.
It's based on designware PCIe driver.

Gabriel Fernandez (3):
  ARM: STi: Kconfig update for PCIe support
  PCI: st: Add Device Tree bindings for sti pcie
  PCI: st: Provide support for the sti PCIe controller

 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/st-pcie.txt |  56 +++
 MAINTAINERS                                       |   1 +
 arch/arm/mach-sti/Kconfig                         |   2 +
 drivers/pci/host/Kconfig                          |   9 +
 drivers/pci/host/Makefile                         |   1 +
 drivers/pci/host/pci-st.c                         | 587 ++++++++++++++++++++++
 6 files changed, 656 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/st-pcie.txt
 create mode 100644 drivers/pci/host/pci-st.c

-- 
1.9.1

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists