lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Tue,  6 Oct 2015 09:56:07 +0200
From:	Gabriel Fernandez <gabriel.fernandez@...aro.org>
To:	Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>, Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@....com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@...lion.org.uk>,
	Kumar Gala <galak@...eaurora.org>,
	Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@...il.com>,
	Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@...com>,
	Patrice Chotard <patrice.chotard@...com>,
	Russell King <linux@....linux.org.uk>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@...gle.com>,
	Jingoo Han <jg1.han@...sung.com>,
	Lucas Stach <l.stach@...gutronix.de>,
	Fabrice Gasnier <fabrice.gasnier@...com>,
	Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@...com>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
	" David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
	Greg KH <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@....samsung.com>,
	Joe Perches <joe@...ches.com>, Tejun Heo <tj@...nel.org>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>,
	Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@...aro.org>,
	Thierry Reding <treding@...dia.com>,
	Phil Edworthy <phil.edworthy@...esas.com>,
	Minghuan Lian <Minghuan.Lian@...escale.com>,
	Tanmay Inamdar <tinamdar@....com>, <m-karicheri2@...com>,
	Sachin Kamat <sachin.kamat@...sung.com>,
	Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
	Liviu Dudau <liviu.dudau@....com>,
	Zhou Wang <wangzhou1@...ilicon.com>
Cc:	devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, kernel@...inux.com,
	linux-pci@...r.kernel.org, Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>
Subject: [PATCH v5 2/3] PCI: st: Add Device Tree bindings for sti pcie

sti pcie is built around a Synopsis Designware PCIe IP.

Signed-off-by: Fabrice Gasnier <fabrice.gasnier@...com>
Signed-off-by: Gabriel Fernandez <gabriel.fernandez@...aro.org>
---
 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/st-pcie.txt | 56 +++++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 56 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/st-pcie.txt

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/st-pcie.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/st-pcie.txt
new file mode 100644
index 0000000..32e76d0
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/st-pcie.txt
@@ -0,0 +1,56 @@
+STMicroelectronics STi PCIe controller
+
+This PCIe host controller is based on the Synopsis Designware PCIe IP
+and thus inherits all the common properties defined in designware-pcie.txt.
+
+Required properties:
+ - compatible: Should be "st,pcie", "snps,dw-pcie"
+
+ - reg: base address and length of the pcie controller, mem-window address
+   and length available to the controller.
+
+ - interrupts: one GIC interrupt line connected to PCI MSI interrupt line
+
+ - st,syscfg : should be a phandle of the syscfg node. Also contains syscfg
+   offset for IP configuration.
+
+ - resets: phandle to the powerdown and reset controller for the PCIe IP.
+   See ../reset/reset.txt for details.
+ - reset-names: should be "powerdown" and "softreset".
+
+ - phys: the phandle for the PHY device (used by generic PHY framework).
+ - phys-names: must be "pcie".
+
+Optional properties:
+ - reset-gpio: a GPIO spec to define which pin is connected to the bus reset.
+
+Example:
+
+pcie0: pcie@...0000 {
+	compatible = "st,pcie", "snps,dw-pcie";
+	device_type = "pci";
+	reg = <0x09b00000 0x4000>,	/* dbi cntrl registers */
+	      <0x2fff0000 0x00010000>,	/* configuration space */
+	      <0x40000000 0x80000000>;	/* lmi mem window */
+	reg-names = "dbi", "config", "mem-window";
+	st,syscfg = <&syscfg_core 0xd8 0xe0>;
+	#address-cells = <3>;
+	#size-cells = <2>;
+	ranges = <0x82000000 0 0x20000000 0x20000000 0 0x0FFF0000>; /* non-prefetchable memory */
+	num-lanes = <1>;
+	interrupts = <GIC_SPI 164 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>;
+	interrupt-names = "msi";
+	#interrupt-cells = <1>;
+	interrupt-map-mask = <0 0 0 7>;
+	interrupt-map = <0 0 0 1 &intc GIC_SPI 160 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>, /* INT A */
+			<0 0 0 2 &intc GIC_SPI 161 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>, /* INT B */
+			<0 0 0 3 &intc GIC_SPI 162 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>, /* INT C */
+			<0 0 0 4 &intc GIC_SPI 163 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>; /* INT D */
+
+	resets = <&powerdown STIH407_PCIE0_POWERDOWN>,
+		 <&softreset STIH407_PCIE0_SOFTRESET>;
+	reset-names = "powerdown",
+		      "softreset";
+	phys = <&phy_port0 PHY_TYPE_PCIE>;
+	phy-names = "pcie";
+};
-- 
1.9.1

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists