lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Tue, 06 Oct 2015 09:45:06 +1030
From:	Rusty Russell <rusty@...tcorp.com.au>
To:	Nicolas Boichat <drinkcat@...omium.org>,
	linux-kbuild@...r.kernel.org
Cc:	Michal Marek <mmarek@...e.com>,
	"Paul E . McKenney" <paulmck@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@...nel.org>,
	Pranith Kumar <bobby.prani@...il.com>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
	Vladimir Murzin <vladimir.murzin@....com>,
	Davidlohr Bueso <dave@...olabs.net>,
	Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@....com>,
	John Stultz <john.stultz@...aro.org>,
	Jan Kiszka <jan.kiszka@...mens.com>,
	Quentin Casasnovas <quentin.casasnovas@...cle.com>,
	Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@...driver.com>,
	Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@...hip.com>,
	Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.de>,
	Nicolas Boichat <drinkcat@...omium.org>,
	Kyle McMartin <kyle@...hat.com>, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	Jonathan Kliegman <kliegs@...omium.org>, olofj@...omium.org,
	Sam Ravnborg <sam@...nborg.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2] modpost: Add flag -E for making section mismatches fatal

Nicolas Boichat <drinkcat@...omium.org> writes:
> The section mismatch warning can be easy to miss during the kernel build
> process. Allow it to be marked as fatal to be easily caught and prevent
> bugs from slipping in.
>
> Setting CONFIG_SECTION_MISMATCH_WARN_ONLY=y causes these warnings to be
> non-fatal, since there are a number of section mismatches when using
> allmodconfig on some architectures, and we do not want to break these
> builds by default.
>
> Signed-off-by: Nicolas Boichat <drinkcat@...omium.org>
>
> Change-Id: Ic346706e3297c9f0d790e3552aa94e5cff9897a6

Thanks, applied.

Cheers,
Rusty.
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists