lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Tue, 6 Oct 2015 15:23:47 -0400
From:	Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@...hip.com>
To:	Michael Cree <mcree@...on.net.nz>,
	Matt Turner <mattst88@...il.com>,
	Michael Ellerman <mpe@...erman.id.au>,
	Yoshinori Sato <ysato@...rs.sourceforge.jp>,
	Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@...il.com>,
	"Rasmus Villemoes" <linux@...musvillemoes.dk>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@...nel.org>,
	"Linus Torvalds" <torvalds@...ux-foundation.org>,
	Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@...llo.nl>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
	"H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@...or.com>, Borislav Petkov <bp@...en8.de>,
	<linux-alpha@...r.kernel.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
CC:	Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@...hip.com>
Subject: [PATCH v2 1/3] word-at-a-time.h: fix some Kbuild files

arch/tile added word-at-a-time.h after the patch that added generic-y
entries; the generic-y entry is now stale.

arch/h8300 is newer than the generic-y patch for word-at-a-time.h,
and needs a generic-y entry.

arch/powerpc seems to have gotten a generic-y entry by mistake in
the first patch; this change removes it.

Signed-off-by: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@...hip.com>
---
 arch/h8300/include/asm/Kbuild   | 1 +
 arch/powerpc/include/asm/Kbuild | 1 -
 arch/tile/include/asm/Kbuild    | 1 -
 3 files changed, 1 insertion(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/h8300/include/asm/Kbuild b/arch/h8300/include/asm/Kbuild
index 70e6ae1e7006..373cb23301e3 100644
--- a/arch/h8300/include/asm/Kbuild
+++ b/arch/h8300/include/asm/Kbuild
@@ -73,4 +73,5 @@ generic-y += uaccess.h
 generic-y += ucontext.h
 generic-y += unaligned.h
 generic-y += vga.h
+generic-y += word-at-a-time.h
 generic-y += xor.h
diff --git a/arch/powerpc/include/asm/Kbuild b/arch/powerpc/include/asm/Kbuild
index ac1662956e0c..ab9f4e0ed4cf 100644
--- a/arch/powerpc/include/asm/Kbuild
+++ b/arch/powerpc/include/asm/Kbuild
@@ -7,4 +7,3 @@ generic-y += mcs_spinlock.h
 generic-y += preempt.h
 generic-y += rwsem.h
 generic-y += vtime.h
-generic-y += word-at-a-time.h
diff --git a/arch/tile/include/asm/Kbuild b/arch/tile/include/asm/Kbuild
index 0b6cacaad933..ba35c41c71ff 100644
--- a/arch/tile/include/asm/Kbuild
+++ b/arch/tile/include/asm/Kbuild
@@ -40,5 +40,4 @@ generic-y += termbits.h
 generic-y += termios.h
 generic-y += trace_clock.h
 generic-y += types.h
-generic-y += word-at-a-time.h
 generic-y += xor.h
-- 
2.1.2

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists