lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Tue, 06 Oct 2015 23:01:11 +0200
From:	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>
To:	Gabriel Fernandez <gabriel.fernandez@...aro.org>
Cc:	Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>, Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@....com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@...lion.org.uk>,
	Kumar Gala <galak@...eaurora.org>,
	Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@...il.com>,
	Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@...com>,
	Patrice Chotard <patrice.chotard@...com>,
	Russell King <linux@....linux.org.uk>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@...gle.com>,
	Jingoo Han <jg1.han@...sung.com>,
	Lucas Stach <l.stach@...gutronix.de>,
	Fabrice Gasnier <fabrice.gasnier@...com>,
	Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@...com>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
	" David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
	Greg KH <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@....samsung.com>,
	Joe Perches <joe@...ches.com>, Tejun Heo <tj@...nel.org>,
	Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@...aro.org>,
	Thierry Reding <treding@...dia.com>,
	Phil Edworthy <phil.edworthy@...esas.com>,
	Minghuan Lian <Minghuan.Lian@...escale.com>,
	Tanmay Inamdar <tinamdar@....com>, m-karicheri2@...com,
	Sachin Kamat <sachin.kamat@...sung.com>,
	Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
	Liviu Dudau <liviu.dudau@....com>,
	Zhou Wang <wangzhou1@...ilicon.com>,
	devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, kernel@...inux.com,
	linux-pci@...r.kernel.org, Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v5 3/3] PCI: st: Provide support for the sti PCIe controller

On Tuesday 06 October 2015 09:56:08 Gabriel Fernandez wrote:
> +
> +/*
> + * On ARM platforms, we actually get a bus error returned when the PCIe IP
> + * returns a UR or CRS instead of an OK.
> + */
> +static int st_pcie_abort_handler(unsigned long addr, unsigned int fsr,
> +                                struct pt_regs *regs)
> +{
> +       return 0;
> +}
> 

I'm not sure if we discussed this already for this driver. Usually
you should have a register in the PCI host that you can check to see
what caused the abort.

Try to make this as narrow as possible so you return nonzero for
any abort except the one you actually try to prevent.

	Arnd
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists