lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Mon, 28 Mar 2016 18:24:28 -0700
From:	Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>
To:	Anup Patel <anup.patel@...adcom.com>,
	Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@...com>,
	Brian Norris <computersforpeace@...il.com>,
	Gregory Fong <gregory.0xf0@...il.com>,
	Device Tree <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
	Linux ARM Kernel <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>
Cc:	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>,
	Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>, Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@....com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@...lion.org.uk>,
	Kumar Gala <galak@...eaurora.org>, Ray Jui <rjui@...adcom.com>,
	Scott Branden <sbranden@...adcom.com>,
	Jon Mason <jon.mason@...adcom.com>,
	Linux Kernel <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
	BCM Kernel Feedback <bcm-kernel-feedback-list@...adcom.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 1/5] phy: Rename phy-brcmstb-sata driver to
 phy-brcm-sata driver

Le 27/03/2016 21:48, Anup Patel a écrit :
> Currently, we have a common SATA3 PHY driver for all Broadcom
> STB SoCs. This driver can be extended and re-used for Broadcom
> iProc SoCs having same SATA3 PHY.
> 
> This patch renames existing Broadcom STB SATA3 PHY driver to
> common Broadcom SATA3 PHY driver to share this PHY driver across
> Broadcom SoCs.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Anup Patel <anup.patel@...adcom.com>
> ---
[snip]
> +config PHY_BRCM_SATA
> +	tristate "Broadcom SATA PHY driver"
> +	depends on ARCH_BRCMSTB || ARCH_BCM_IPROC || BMIPS_GENERIC || COMPILE_TEST
> +	depends on OF
> +	select GENERIC_PHY
> +	default ARCH_BCM_IPROC

This could be a separate patch of its own, but I do not think it matters
that much.

Acked-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>
-- 
Florian

Powered by blists - more mailing lists