lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Mon, 16 May 2016 21:47:20 +0200
From:	Michal Suchanek <hramrach@...il.com>
To:	Brian Norris <computersforpeace@...il.com>
Cc:	MTD Maling List <linux-mtd@...ts.infradead.org>,
	Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>,
	Han Xu <han.xu@....com>,
	Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@...e-electrons.com>,
	Javier Martinez Canillas <javier@....samsung.com>,
	Rafal Milecki <zajec5@...il.com>,
	Jagan Teki <jteki@...nedev.com>,
	"Andrew F. Davis" <afd@...com>,
	Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@...ux.intel.com>,
	Gabor Juhos <juhosg@...nwrt.org>,
	Bean Huo <beanhuo@...ron.com>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
	Bayi Cheng <bayi.cheng@...iatek.com>,
	Joachim Eastwood <manabian@...il.com>,
	Cyrille Pitchen <cyrille.pitchen@...el.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v7 00/10] Add error checking to spi-nor read and write

Hello,

On 6 May 2016 at 02:31, Brian Norris <computersforpeace@...il.com> wrote:
> Hi,
>
> I'm picking up Michal's patch set, since he dropped it on the floor, and it's
> useful for others. My additions:
>
>  * rebased on latest
>  * added fixes for drivers that have been merged in the meantime
>  * addressed most of Heiner's comments
>

Since that offset error slipped into the previous rebase I was
planning to do some more thorough testing before resubmit but did not
get to it yet.

Thanks for picking this up.

Michal

Powered by blists - more mailing lists