lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 20 Oct 2016 11:56:04 -0700
From:   Sarangdhar Joshi <spjoshi@...eaurora.org>
To:     Andy Gross <andy.gross@...aro.org>,
        David Brown <david.brown@...aro.org>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>,
        Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>
Cc:     linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org, linux-soc@...r.kernel.org,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...eaurora.org>,
        Trilok Soni <tsoni@...eaurora.org>,
        Sarangdhar Joshi <spjoshi@...eaurora.org>
Subject: [PATCH 3/4] arm64: dts: msm8996: Add SMEM DT nodes

From: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>

Add SMEM and TCSR DT nodes on MSM8996.

Signed-off-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>
Signed-off-by: Sarangdhar Joshi <spjoshi@...eaurora.org>
---
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/msm8996.dtsi | 19 +++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 19 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/msm8996.dtsi b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/msm8996.dtsi
index 949b096..0a810f5 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/msm8996.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/msm8996.dtsi
@@ -169,12 +169,31 @@
 		method = "smc";
 	};
 
+	smem {
+		compatible = "qcom,smem";
+
+		memory-region = <&smem_mem>;
+
+		hwlocks = <&tcsr_mutex 3>;
+	};
+
 	soc: soc {
 		#address-cells = <1>;
 		#size-cells = <1>;
 		ranges = <0 0 0 0xffffffff>;
 		compatible = "simple-bus";
 
+		tcsr_mutex_regs: syscon@...000 {
+			compatible = "syscon";
+			reg = <0x740000 0x20000>;
+		};
+
+		tcsr_mutex: hwlock {
+			compatible = "qcom,tcsr-mutex";
+			syscon = <&tcsr_mutex_regs 0 0x1000>;
+			#hwlock-cells = <1>;
+		};
+
 		intc: interrupt-controller@...0000 {
 			compatible = "arm,gic-v3";
 			#interrupt-cells = <3>;
-- 
The Qualcomm Innovation Center, Inc. is a member of the Code Aurora Forum,
a Linux Foundation Collaborative Project

Powered by blists - more mailing lists