lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sun, 22 Jan 2017 13:19:50 +0100
From:   Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>
To:     linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        Hans Ulli Kroll <ulli.kroll@...glemail.com>,
        Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@...ertech.it>,
        Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...e-electrons.com>
Cc:     Janos Laube <janos.dev@...il.com>,
        Paulius Zaleckas <paulius.zaleckas@...il.com>,
        openwrt-devel@...nwrt.org, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, rtc-linux@...glegroups.com,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH 08/22] rtc: Add device tree probing to the Gemini driver

This adds bindings and simple probing for the Cortina Systems Gemini
SoC RTC.

Cc: Janos Laube <janos.dev@...il.com>
Cc: Paulius Zaleckas <paulius.zaleckas@...il.com>
Cc: Hans Ulli Kroll <ulli.kroll@...glemail.com>
Cc: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>
Cc: devicetree@...r.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>
---
RTC maintainers: please just apply this to the RTC tree when you
are pleased with it. It is functionally orthogonal to the rest of
the series and just in a series for context.
---
 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/cortina,gemini.txt | 14 ++++++++++++++
 drivers/rtc/rtc-gemini.c                                 |  7 +++++++
 2 files changed, 21 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/cortina,gemini.txt

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/cortina,gemini.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/cortina,gemini.txt
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..4ce4e794ddbb
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/cortina,gemini.txt
@@ -0,0 +1,14 @@
+* Cortina Systems Gemini RTC
+
+Gemini SoC real-time clock.
+
+Required properties:
+- compatible : Should be "cortina,gemini-rtc"
+
+Examples:
+
+rtc@...00000 {
+	compatible = "cortina,gemini-rtc";
+	reg = <0x45000000 0x100>;
+	interrupts = <17 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>;
+};
diff --git a/drivers/rtc/rtc-gemini.c b/drivers/rtc/rtc-gemini.c
index 688debc14348..ccf0dbadb62d 100644
--- a/drivers/rtc/rtc-gemini.c
+++ b/drivers/rtc/rtc-gemini.c
@@ -159,9 +159,16 @@ static int gemini_rtc_remove(struct platform_device *pdev)
 	return 0;
 }
 
+static const struct of_device_id gemini_rtc_dt_match[] = {
+	{ .compatible = "cortina,gemini-rtc" },
+	{ }
+};
+MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(of, gemini_rtc_dt_match);
+
 static struct platform_driver gemini_rtc_driver = {
 	.driver		= {
 		.name	= DRV_NAME,
+		.of_match_table = gemini_rtc_dt_match,
 	},
 	.probe		= gemini_rtc_probe,
 	.remove		= gemini_rtc_remove,
-- 
2.9.3

Powered by blists - more mailing lists