lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 28 Jan 2017 19:05:01 -0500
From:   James Simmons <jsimmons@...radead.org>
To:     Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        devel@...verdev.osuosl.org,
        Andreas Dilger <andreas.dilger@...el.com>,
        Oleg Drokin <oleg.drokin@...el.com>
Cc:     Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Lustre Development List <lustre-devel@...ts.lustre.org>,
        Dmitry Eremin <dmitry.eremin@...el.com>,
        Liang Zhen <liang.zhen@...el.com>,
        James Simmons <jsimmons@...radead.org>
Subject: [PATCH 33/60] staging: lustre: libcfs: avoid stomping on module param cpu_pattern

From: Dmitry Eremin <dmitry.eremin@...el.com>

The function cfs_cpt_table_create_pattern() alters the string
passed to it. Currently we are passing in the module parameter
string cpu_pattern which is incorrect. Instead lets duplicate
the module parameter string and pass that to the function
cfs_cpt_table_create_pattern().

Signed-off-by: Liang Zhen <liang.zhen@...el.com>
Signed-off-by: Dmitry Eremin <dmitry.eremin@...el.com>
Intel-bug-id: https://jira.hpdd.intel.com/browse/LU-5050
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/22377
Reviewed-by: James Simmons <uja.ornl@...oo.com>
Reviewed-by: Olaf Weber <olaf@....com>
Reviewed-by: Oleg Drokin <oleg.drokin@...el.com>
Signed-off-by: James Simmons <jsimmons@...radead.org>
---
 drivers/staging/lustre/lnet/libcfs/linux/linux-cpu.c | 10 +++++++++-
 1 file changed, 9 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/staging/lustre/lnet/libcfs/linux/linux-cpu.c b/drivers/staging/lustre/lnet/libcfs/linux/linux-cpu.c
index 427e219..71a5b19 100644
--- a/drivers/staging/lustre/lnet/libcfs/linux/linux-cpu.c
+++ b/drivers/staging/lustre/lnet/libcfs/linux/linux-cpu.c
@@ -1050,7 +1050,15 @@ static int cfs_cpu_dead(unsigned int cpu)
 	ret = -EINVAL;
 
 	if (*cpu_pattern) {
-		cfs_cpt_table = cfs_cpt_table_create_pattern(cpu_pattern);
+		char *cpu_pattern_dup = kstrdup(cpu_pattern, GFP_KERNEL);
+
+		if (!cpu_pattern_dup) {
+			CERROR("Failed to duplicate cpu_pattern\n");
+			goto failed;
+		}
+
+		cfs_cpt_table = cfs_cpt_table_create_pattern(cpu_pattern_dup);
+		kfree(cpu_pattern_dup);
 		if (!cfs_cpt_table) {
 			CERROR("Failed to create cptab from pattern %s\n",
 			       cpu_pattern);
-- 
1.8.3.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists