lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 28 Jan 2017 19:05:18 -0500
From:   James Simmons <jsimmons@...radead.org>
To:     Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        devel@...verdev.osuosl.org,
        Andreas Dilger <andreas.dilger@...el.com>,
        Oleg Drokin <oleg.drokin@...el.com>
Cc:     Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Lustre Development List <lustre-devel@...ts.lustre.org>,
        Dmitry Eremin <dmitry.eremin@...el.com>,
        James Simmons <jsimmons@...radead.org>
Subject: [PATCH 50/60] staging: lustre: ptlrpc: remove unused pc->pc_env

From: Dmitry Eremin <dmitry.eremin@...el.com>

Environment for request interpreters is not used any more.

Signed-off-by: Dmitry Eremin <dmitry.eremin@...el.com>
Intel-bug-id: https://jira.hpdd.intel.com/browse/LU-8887
Reviewed-on: https://review.whamcloud.com/24061
Reviewed-by: John L. Hammond <john.hammond@...el.com>
Reviewed-by: Bob Glossman <bob.glossman@...el.com>
Reviewed-by: Oleg Drokin <oleg.drokin@...el.com>
Signed-off-by: James Simmons <jsimmons@...radead.org>
---
 drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/include/lustre_net.h |  4 ----
 drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/ptlrpc/ptlrpcd.c     | 13 -------------
 2 files changed, 17 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/include/lustre_net.h b/drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/include/lustre_net.h
index 411eb0d..a73f168 100644
--- a/drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/include/lustre_net.h
+++ b/drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/include/lustre_net.h
@@ -1661,10 +1661,6 @@ struct ptlrpcd_ctl {
 	 */
 	char			pc_name[16];
 	/**
-	 * Environment for request interpreters to run in.
-	 */
-	struct lu_env	       pc_env;
-	/**
 	 * CPT the thread is bound on.
 	 */
 	int				pc_cpt;
diff --git a/drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/ptlrpc/ptlrpcd.c b/drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/ptlrpc/ptlrpcd.c
index 1f55d64..84c5551 100644
--- a/drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/ptlrpc/ptlrpcd.c
+++ b/drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/ptlrpc/ptlrpcd.c
@@ -562,15 +562,6 @@ int ptlrpcd_start(struct ptlrpcd_ctl *pc)
 		return 0;
 	}
 
-	/*
-	 * So far only "client" ptlrpcd uses an environment. In the future,
-	 * ptlrpcd thread (or a thread-set) has to be given an argument,
-	 * describing its "scope".
-	 */
-	rc = lu_context_init(&pc->pc_env.le_ctx, LCT_CL_THREAD | LCT_REMEMBER);
-	if (rc != 0)
-		goto out;
-
 	task = kthread_run(ptlrpcd, pc, "%s", pc->pc_name);
 	if (IS_ERR(task)) {
 		rc = PTR_ERR(task);
@@ -593,9 +584,6 @@ int ptlrpcd_start(struct ptlrpcd_ctl *pc)
 		spin_unlock(&pc->pc_lock);
 		ptlrpc_set_destroy(set);
 	}
-	lu_context_fini(&pc->pc_env.le_ctx);
-
-out:
 	clear_bit(LIOD_START, &pc->pc_flags);
 	return rc;
 }
@@ -623,7 +611,6 @@ void ptlrpcd_free(struct ptlrpcd_ctl *pc)
 	}
 
 	wait_for_completion(&pc->pc_finishing);
-	lu_context_fini(&pc->pc_env.le_ctx);
 
 	spin_lock(&pc->pc_lock);
 	pc->pc_set = NULL;
-- 
1.8.3.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists