lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 28 Jan 2017 19:05:24 -0500
From:   James Simmons <jsimmons@...radead.org>
To:     Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        devel@...verdev.osuosl.org,
        Andreas Dilger <andreas.dilger@...el.com>,
        Oleg Drokin <oleg.drokin@...el.com>
Cc:     Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Lustre Development List <lustre-devel@...ts.lustre.org>,
        Yang Sheng <yang.sheng@...el.com>,
        James Simmons <jsimmons@...radead.org>
Subject: [PATCH 56/60] staging: lustre: llite: don't invoke direct_IO for the EOF case

From: Yang Sheng <yang.sheng@...el.com>

The function generic_file_read_iter() does not check EOF
before invoke direct_IO callback. So we have to check it
ourselves.

Signed-off-by: Yang Sheng <yang.sheng@...el.com>
Intel-bug-id: https://jira.hpdd.intel.com/browse/LU-8969
Reviewed-on: https://review.whamcloud.com/24552
Reviewed-by: Bob Glossman <bob.glossman@...el.com>
Reviewed-by: Bobi Jam <bobijam@...mail.com>
Reviewed-by: Oleg Drokin <oleg.drokin@...el.com>
Signed-off-by: James Simmons <jsimmons@...radead.org>
---
 drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/llite/rw26.c | 4 ++++
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/llite/rw26.c b/drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/llite/rw26.c
index 21e06e5..d89e795 100644
--- a/drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/llite/rw26.c
+++ b/drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/llite/rw26.c
@@ -345,6 +345,10 @@ static ssize_t ll_direct_IO_26(struct kiocb *iocb, struct iov_iter *iter)
 	ssize_t tot_bytes = 0, result = 0;
 	long size = MAX_DIO_SIZE;
 
+	/* Check EOF by ourselves */
+	if (iov_iter_rw(iter) == READ && file_offset >= i_size_read(inode))
+		return 0;
+
 	/* FIXME: io smaller than PAGE_SIZE is broken on ia64 ??? */
 	if ((file_offset & ~PAGE_MASK) || (count & ~PAGE_MASK))
 		return -EINVAL;
-- 
1.8.3.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists