lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 20 Feb 2017 18:18:02 +0800
From:   Baolin Wang <baolin.wang@...aro.org>
To:     kbuild test robot <lkp@...el.com>
Cc:     kbuild-all@...org, Felipe Balbi <balbi@...nel.org>,
        Greg KH <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Sebastian Reichel <sre@...nel.org>,
        Dmitry Eremin-Solenikov <dbaryshkov@...il.com>,
        David Woodhouse <dwmw2@...radead.org>, robh@...nel.org,
        Jun Li <jun.li@....com>,
        Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@...sung.com>,
        Ruslan Bilovol <ruslan.bilovol@...il.com>,
        Peter Chen <peter.chen@...escale.com>,
        Alan Stern <stern@...land.harvard.edu>,
        grygorii.strashko@...com,
        Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@...esas.com>,
        Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
        Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>,
        John Stultz <john.stultz@...aro.org>,
        NeilBrown <neilb@...e.com>,
        Charles Keepax <ckeepax@...nsource.wolfsonmicro.com>,
        patches@...nsource.wolfsonmicro.com,
        Linux PM list <linux-pm@...r.kernel.org>,
        USB <linux-usb@...r.kernel.org>,
        device-mainlining@...ts.linuxfoundation.org,
        LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v19 2/4] usb: gadget: Support for the usb charger framework

On 20 February 2017 at 18:08, kbuild test robot <lkp@...el.com> wrote:
> Hi Baolin,
>
> [auto build test ERROR on v4.9-rc8]
> [cannot apply to balbi-usb/next usb/usb-testing battery/master next-20170220]
> [if your patch is applied to the wrong git tree, please drop us a note to help improve the system]
>
> url:    https://github.com/0day-ci/linux/commits/Baolin-Wang/Introduce-usb-charger-framework-to-deal-with-the-usb-gadget-power-negotation/20170220-173051
> config: i386-randconfig-x015-201708 (attached as .config)
> compiler: gcc-6 (Debian 6.2.0-3) 6.2.0 20160901
> reproduce:
>         # save the attached .config to linux build tree
>         make ARCH=i386
>
> All errors (new ones prefixed by >>):
>
>    In file included from drivers/usb/gadget/udc/core.c:28:0:
>    include/linux/usb/charger.h: In function 'usb_charger_get_state':
>>> include/linux/usb/charger.h:151:9: error: 'USB_CHARGER_REMOVE' undeclared (first use in this function)
>      return USB_CHARGER_REMOVE;

Ah, missed fixing the state name without enable USB charger. Will fix
in next version.

>             ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
>    include/linux/usb/charger.h:151:9: note: each undeclared identifier is reported only once for each function it appears in
>
> vim +/USB_CHARGER_REMOVE +151 include/linux/usb/charger.h
>
> 28929615 Baolin Wang 2017-02-20  145    return UNKNOWN_TYPE;
> 28929615 Baolin Wang 2017-02-20  146  }
> 28929615 Baolin Wang 2017-02-20  147
> 28929615 Baolin Wang 2017-02-20  148  static inline enum usb_charger_state
> 28929615 Baolin Wang 2017-02-20  149  usb_charger_get_state(struct usb_charger *uchger)
> 28929615 Baolin Wang 2017-02-20  150  {
> 28929615 Baolin Wang 2017-02-20 @151    return USB_CHARGER_REMOVE;
> 28929615 Baolin Wang 2017-02-20  152  }
> 28929615 Baolin Wang 2017-02-20  153
> 28929615 Baolin Wang 2017-02-20  154  static inline int usb_charger_detect_type(struct usb_charger *uchger)
>
> :::::: The code at line 151 was first introduced by commit
> :::::: 289296154f05985dedc08273f04d5b738450b3c7 usb: gadget: Introduce the usb charger framework
>
> :::::: TO: Baolin Wang <baolin.wang@...aro.org>
> :::::: CC: 0day robot <fengguang.wu@...el.com>
>
> ---
> 0-DAY kernel test infrastructure                Open Source Technology Center
> https://lists.01.org/pipermail/kbuild-all                   Intel Corporation



-- 
Baolin.wang
Best Regards

Powered by blists - more mailing lists