lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 23 Feb 2017 11:18:16 +0200
From:   Mikko Perttunen <cyndis@...si.fi>
To:     Peter De Schrijver <pdeschrijver@...dia.com>,
        Prashant Gaikwad <pgaikwad@...dia.com>,
        Michael Turquette <mturquette@...libre.com>,
        Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...eaurora.org>,
        Stephen Warren <swarren@...dotorg.org>,
        Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
        Alexandre Courbot <gnurou@...il.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Rhyland Klein <rklein@...dia.com>, linux-clk@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-tegra@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 7/7] clk: tegra: fix type for m field

Reviewed-by: Mikko Perttunen <mperttunen@...dia.com>

On 22.02.2017 17:14, Peter De Schrijver wrote:
> When used as part of fractional ndiv calculations, the current range is not
> enough because the denominator of the fraction is multiplied with m.
>
> Signed-off-by: Peter De Schrijver <pdeschrijver@...dia.com>
> ---
>  drivers/clk/tegra/clk.h | 2 +-
>  1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/clk/tegra/clk.h b/drivers/clk/tegra/clk.h
> index 6ba82ec..a62ea73 100644
> --- a/drivers/clk/tegra/clk.h
> +++ b/drivers/clk/tegra/clk.h
> @@ -116,7 +116,7 @@ struct tegra_clk_pll_freq_table {
>  	unsigned long	input_rate;
>  	unsigned long	output_rate;
>  	u32		n;
> -	u16		m;
> +	u32		m;
>  	u8		p;
>  	u8		cpcon;
>  	u16		sdm_data;
>

Powered by blists - more mailing lists