lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 23 Feb 2017 09:54:50 -0800
From:   Jon Mason <jon.mason@...adcom.com>
To:     Steve Lin <steven.lin1@...adcom.com>
Cc:     Jassi Brar <jassisinghbrar@...il.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Ray Jui <ray.jui@...adcom.com>,
        Scott Branden <scott.branden@...adcom.com>,
        Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Rob Rice <rob.rice@...adcom.com>,
        BCM Kernel Feedback <bcm-kernel-feedback-list@...adcom.com>,
        "open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND FLATTENED DEVICE TREE BINDINGS" 
        <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
        linux-arm-kernel <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        open list <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 0/3] Add Northstar Plus support to PDC mailbox driver

On Thu, Feb 23, 2017 at 6:49 AM, Steve Lin <steven.lin1@...adcom.com> wrote:
> Adds support for Broadcom Northstar+ to mailbox (PDC) driver.
>
> Patch 1/3: Driver code and Kconfig changes
> Patch 2/3: Device tree changes
> Patch 3/3: DT bindings documentation changes
>
> v2 addresses Jon Mason's suggestion about making the bindings doc change
> a separate patch.

FWIW, looks good to me.  Feel free to add my
Acked-by: Jon Mason <jon.mason@...adcom.com>
to the relevant pieces

> Steve Lin (3):
>   mailbox: bcm-pdc: Add Northstar Plus support to PDC driver
>   ARM: dts: NSP: Add mailbox (PDC) to NSP
>   dt-bindings: mailbox: Update doc with NSP PDC/mailbox support
>
>  .../bindings/mailbox/brcm,iproc-pdc-mbox.txt       |  6 ++-
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm-nsp.dtsi                     |  9 ++++
>  drivers/mailbox/Kconfig                            |  9 ++--
>  drivers/mailbox/bcm-pdc-mailbox.c                  | 61 ++++++++++++++++------
>  4 files changed, 63 insertions(+), 22 deletions(-)
>
> --
> 2.1.0
>

Powered by blists - more mailing lists