lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 4 Apr 2017 20:04:13 +0300
From:   Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@....com>
To:     Lucas Stach <l.stach@...gutronix.de>,
        Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@...aro.org>,
        "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
        Sascha Hauer <kernel@...gutronix.de>,
        Shawn Guo <shawnguo@...nel.org>
CC:     Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@....com>,
        Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>,
        Robin Gong <yibin.gong@....com>,
        Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@....com>,
        Irina Tirdea <irina.tirdea@....com>,
        Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@....com>,
        Octavian Purdila <octavian.purdila@....com>,
        Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
        <linux-pm@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: [PATCH v2 3/4] ARM: dts: imx6qdl-sabresd: Set LDO regulator supply

Setting the supply is optional but beneficial, it will cause PMIC
voltages to be dynamically changed with cpu frequency.

Signed-off-by: Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@....com>
Reviewed-by: Lucas Stach <l.stach@...gutronix.de>
---
 arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6qdl-sabresd.dtsi | 12 ++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 12 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6qdl-sabresd.dtsi b/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6qdl-sabresd.dtsi
index 63bf95e..58055ce 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6qdl-sabresd.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6qdl-sabresd.dtsi
@@ -548,6 +548,18 @@
 	status = "okay";
 };
 
+&reg_arm {
+       vin-supply = <&sw1a_reg>;
+};
+
+&reg_pu {
+       vin-supply = <&sw1c_reg>;
+};
+
+&reg_soc {
+       vin-supply = <&sw1c_reg>;
+};
+
 &snvs_poweroff {
 	status = "okay";
 };
-- 
2.7.4

Powered by blists - more mailing lists