lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 13 Apr 2017 15:20:06 -0500
From:   Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>
To:     Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@...aro.org>
Cc:     Rafael Wysocki <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
        Chanwoo Choi <cw00.choi@...sung.com>,
        MyungJoo Ham <myungjoo.ham@...sung.com>,
        Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@...sung.com>,
        Kukjin Kim <kgene@...nel.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>,
        Javier Martinez Canillas <javier@....samsung.com>,
        Viresh Kumar <vireshk@...nel.org>, Nishanth Menon <nm@...com>,
        Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...eaurora.org>,
        BenoƮt Cousson <bcousson@...libre.com>,
        Tony Lindgren <tony@...mide.com>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Daniel Mack <daniel@...que.org>,
        Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@...il.com>,
        Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@...e.fr>,
        Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@...e-electrons.com>,
        Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@...e.org>,
        Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@...ionext.com>,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linaro-kernel@...ts.linaro.org,
        linux-pm@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-samsung-soc@...r.kernel.org, linux-omap@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH V2] PM / OPP: Use - instead of @ for DT entries

On Mon, Apr 10, 2017 at 02:51:35PM +0530, Viresh Kumar wrote:
> Compiling the DT file with W=1, DTC warns like follows:
> 
> Warning (unit_address_vs_reg): Node /opp_table0/opp@...0000000 has a
> unit name, but no reg property
> 
> Fix this by replacing '@' with '-' as the OPP nodes will never have a
> "reg" property.
> 
> Reported-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>
> Reported-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@...ionext.com>
> Suggested-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>
> Signed-off-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@...aro.org>
> Acked-by: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@...e-electrons.com> (sunxi)
> Reviewed-by: Chanwoo Choi <cw00.choi@...sung.com>
> Reviewed-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>
> ---
> V2:
> - Added more *-by tags.
> - Included TI DT and example files as well.
> 
>  .../devicetree/bindings/cpufreq/ti-cpufreq.txt     | 20 +++----
>  .../devicetree/bindings/devfreq/exynos-bus.txt     | 46 +++++++--------
>  Documentation/devicetree/bindings/opp/opp.txt      | 38 ++++++-------
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/am4372.dtsi                      | 10 ++--
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos3250.dtsi                  | 46 +++++++--------
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos4210.dtsi                  | 32 +++++------
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos4412-prime.dtsi            |  4 +-
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos4412.dtsi                  | 66 +++++++++++-----------
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos5420.dtsi                  | 40 ++++++-------
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos5800.dtsi                  | 56 +++++++++---------
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/pxa25x.dtsi                      |  8 +--
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/pxa27x.dtsi                      | 14 ++---
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/sun8i-a33.dtsi                   |  8 +--
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/uniphier-pro5.dtsi               | 32 +++++------
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/uniphier-pxs2.dtsi               | 16 +++---
>  arch/arm64/boot/dts/exynos/exynos5433-bus.dtsi     | 48 ++++++++--------
>  arch/arm64/boot/dts/exynos/exynos5433.dtsi         | 50 ++++++++--------
>  arch/arm64/boot/dts/socionext/uniphier-ld11.dtsi   | 14 ++---
>  arch/arm64/boot/dts/socionext/uniphier-ld20.dtsi   | 32 +++++------
>  arch/arm64/boot/dts/zte/zx296718.dtsi              | 10 ++--
>  20 files changed, 295 insertions(+), 295 deletions(-)

Acked-by: Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>

Powered by blists - more mailing lists