lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 17 Apr 2017 18:40:08 +0200
From:   "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>
To:     Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@...ionext.com>,
        Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@...aro.org>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>
Cc:     Chanwoo Choi <cw00.choi@...sung.com>,
        MyungJoo Ham <myungjoo.ham@...sung.com>,
        Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@...sung.com>,
        Kukjin Kim <kgene@...nel.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>,
        Javier Martinez Canillas <javier@....samsung.com>,
        Viresh Kumar <vireshk@...nel.org>, Nishanth Menon <nm@...com>,
        Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...eaurora.org>,
        BenoƮt Cousson <bcousson@...libre.com>,
        Tony Lindgren <tony@...mide.com>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Daniel Mack <daniel@...que.org>,
        Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@...il.com>,
        Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@...e.fr>,
        Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@...e-electrons.com>,
        Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@...e.org>, linaro-kernel@...ts.linaro.org,
        linux-pm@...r.kernel.org,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@...aro.org>,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-samsung-soc@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-arm-kernel <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        linux-omap@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH V2] PM / OPP: Use - instead of @ for DT entries

On Monday, April 17, 2017 06:35:25 PM Rafael J. Wysocki wrote:
> On Monday, April 17, 2017 11:07:51 AM Masahiro Yamada wrote:
> > 2017-04-15 7:47 GMT+09:00 Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@...ysocki.net>:
> > > On Monday, April 10, 2017 02:51:35 PM Viresh Kumar wrote:
> > >> Compiling the DT file with W=1, DTC warns like follows:
> > >>
> > >> Warning (unit_address_vs_reg): Node /opp_table0/opp@...0000000 has a
> > >> unit name, but no reg property
> > >>
> > >> Fix this by replacing '@' with '-' as the OPP nodes will never have a
> > >> "reg" property.
> > >>
> > >> Reported-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>
> > >> Reported-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@...ionext.com>
> > >> Suggested-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>
> > >> Signed-off-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@...aro.org>
> > >> Acked-by: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@...e-electrons.com> (sunxi)
> > >> Reviewed-by: Chanwoo Choi <cw00.choi@...sung.com>
> > >> Reviewed-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>
> > >
> > > OK, so any ACKs from the DT side?  Rob?
> > >
> > > Thanks,
> > > Rafael
> > 
> > 
> > 
> > I see Rob's Acked-by.
> > 
> > https://lkml.org/lkml/2017/4/13/648
> 
> Indeed.  Thanks!

But it doesn't apply on top of -rc7 for me, so I guess there is new 4.12-candidate
material in the DTS tree that conflicts with this, in which case it is better to route
it through the DTS tree IMO.

Thanks,
Rafael

Powered by blists - more mailing lists