lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 21 Apr 2017 10:10:38 +0800
From:   Ryder Lee <ryder.lee@...iatek.com>
To:     Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>
CC:     Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
        Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>,
        Jaroslav Kysela <perex@...ex.cz>,
        Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.com>,
        "Matthias Brugger" <matthias.bgg@...il.com>,
        Garlic Tseng <garlic.tseng@...iatek.com>,
        Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@...gutronix.de>,
        PC Liao <pc.liao@...iatek.com>,
        Koro Chen <koro.chen@...iatek.com>,
        <alsa-devel@...a-project.org>, <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        <linux-mediatek@...ts.infradead.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] ASoC: mediatek: add I2C dependency for CS42XX8

On Thu, 2017-04-20 at 10:15 +0200, Arnd Bergmann wrote:
> We should not select drivers that depend on I2C when that is disabled,
> as it results in a build error:
> 
> warning: (SND_SOC_MT2701_WM8960) selects SND_SOC_WM8960 which has unmet direct dependencies (SOUND && !M68K && !UML && SND && SND_SOC && I2C)
> sound/soc/codecs/wm8960.c:1469:1: error: data definition has no type or storage class [-Werror]
> sound/soc/codecs/wm8960.c:1469:1: error: type defaults to 'int' in declaration of 'module_i2c_driver' [-Werror=implicit-int]
> 
> Fixes: 8625c1dbd876 ("ASoC: mediatek: Add mt2701-wm8960 machine driver")
> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>
> ---
>  sound/soc/mediatek/Kconfig | 2 +-
>  1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
> 
> diff --git a/sound/soc/mediatek/Kconfig b/sound/soc/mediatek/Kconfig
> index c6f39040f71f..5c68797f36c4 100644
> --- a/sound/soc/mediatek/Kconfig
> +++ b/sound/soc/mediatek/Kconfig
> @@ -24,7 +24,7 @@ config SND_SOC_MT2701_CS42448
>  
>  config SND_SOC_MT2701_WM8960
>  	tristate "ASoc Audio driver for MT2701 with WM8960 codec"
> -	depends on SND_SOC_MT2701
> +	depends on SND_SOC_MT2701 && I2C
>  	select SND_SOC_WM8960
>  	help
>  	  This adds ASoC driver for Mediatek MT2701 boards


Acked-by: Ryder Lee <ryder.lee@...iatek.com>

Thanks

Powered by blists - more mailing lists