lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 22 Apr 2017 13:20:10 +0200
From:   Andrea Adami <andrea.adami@...il.com>
To:     linux-mtd@...ts.infradead.org
Cc:     David Woodhouse <dwmw2@...radead.org>,
        Brian Norris <computersforpeace@...il.com>,
        Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@...e-electrons.com>,
        Marek Vasut <marek.vasut@...il.com>,
        Richard Weinberger <richard@....at>,
        Cyrille Pitchen <cyrille.pitchen@...ev4u.fr>,
        Dmitry Eremin-Solenikov <dbaryshkov@...il.com>,
        Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@...e.fr>,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v2 0/3] mtd: sharpslpart partition parser

This patchset introduces a simple partition parser for the Sharp SL
Series PXA handhelds. More details in the commit text.

I have set in cc the ARM PXA maintainers because this is the MTD part of
a planned wider patchset cleaning the Zaurus board files.

Changelog:
v1 initial import of 2.4 sources [1]
v2 refactor applying many suggested fixes [2]

[1] https://github.com/LinuxPDA/Sharp_FTL_2.4.20
[2] https://github.com/LinuxPDA/linux/commits/sharpslpart_v2

Andrea Adami (3):
  mtd: sharpsl: add sharpslpart MTD partition parser
  mtd: nand: sharpsl.c: prefer sharpslpart MTD partition parser
  mtd: nand: tmio_nand.c: prefer sharpslpart MTD partition parser

 drivers/mtd/Kconfig          |   8 ++
 drivers/mtd/Makefile         |   2 +
 drivers/mtd/nand/sharpsl.c   |   4 +-
 drivers/mtd/nand/tmio_nand.c |   4 +-
 drivers/mtd/sharpsl_ftl.c    | 219 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 drivers/mtd/sharpsl_ftl.h    |  34 +++++++
 drivers/mtd/sharpslpart.c    | 132 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 7 files changed, 401 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)
 create mode 100644 drivers/mtd/sharpsl_ftl.c
 create mode 100644 drivers/mtd/sharpsl_ftl.h
 create mode 100644 drivers/mtd/sharpslpart.c

-- 
2.7.4

Powered by blists - more mailing lists