lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 22 Apr 2017 16:51:50 +0200
From:   SF Markus Elfring <elfring@...rs.sourceforge.net>
To:     Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@...gotech.com>,
        Doug Ledford <dledford@...hat.com>,
        Hal Rosenstock <hal.rosenstock@...il.com>,
        Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@...el.com>,
        Selvin Xavier <selvin.xavier@...gotech.com>,
        Yuval Shaia <yuval.shaia@...cle.com>,
        linux-rdma@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        kernel-janitors@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v2 11/12] IB/ocrdma: Delete an unnecessary variable in
 ocrdma_dealloc_pd()

From: Markus Elfring <elfring@...rs.sourceforge.net>
Date: Sat, 22 Apr 2017 15:32:05 +0200

1. Return zero in one case directly.

2. Return the value from a call of the function "_ocrdma_dealloc_pd"
   without using an extra assignment for the local variable.

3. Remove the variable "status" in this function then.

Signed-off-by: Markus Elfring <elfring@...rs.sourceforge.net>
Acked-by: Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@...adcom.com>
Reviewed-by: Yuval Shaia <yuval.shaia@...cle.com>
---
 drivers/infiniband/hw/ocrdma/ocrdma_verbs.c | 6 ++----
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/infiniband/hw/ocrdma/ocrdma_verbs.c b/drivers/infiniband/hw/ocrdma/ocrdma_verbs.c
index 60b8813aff42..712c0dc9c980 100644
--- a/drivers/infiniband/hw/ocrdma/ocrdma_verbs.c
+++ b/drivers/infiniband/hw/ocrdma/ocrdma_verbs.c
@@ -754,7 +754,6 @@ int ocrdma_dealloc_pd(struct ib_pd *ibpd)
 	struct ocrdma_pd *pd = get_ocrdma_pd(ibpd);
 	struct ocrdma_dev *dev = get_ocrdma_dev(ibpd->device);
 	struct ocrdma_ucontext *uctx = NULL;
-	int status = 0;
 	u64 usr_db;
 
 	uctx = pd->uctx;
@@ -768,11 +767,10 @@ int ocrdma_dealloc_pd(struct ib_pd *ibpd)
 
 		if (is_ucontext_pd(uctx, pd)) {
 			ocrdma_release_ucontext_pd(uctx);
-			return status;
+			return 0;
 		}
 	}
-	status = _ocrdma_dealloc_pd(dev, pd);
-	return status;
+	return _ocrdma_dealloc_pd(dev, pd);
 }
 
 static int ocrdma_alloc_lkey(struct ocrdma_dev *dev, struct ocrdma_mr *mr,
-- 
2.12.2

Powered by blists - more mailing lists