lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 22 Apr 2017 09:21:14 +0800
From:   Geliang Tang <geliangtang@...il.com>
To:     "J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@...ldses.org>,
        Jeff Layton <jlayton@...chiereds.net>,
        Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@...marydata.com>,
        Anna Schumaker <anna.schumaker@...app.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@...cle.com>,
        Sagi Grimberg <sagi@...mberg.me>
Cc:     Geliang Tang <geliangtang@...il.com>, linux-nfs@...r.kernel.org,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH] xprtrdma: use offset_in_page() macro

Use offset_in_page() macro instead of open-coding.

Signed-off-by: Geliang Tang <geliangtang@...il.com>
---
 net/sunrpc/xprtrdma/rpc_rdma.c        | 4 ++--
 net/sunrpc/xprtrdma/svc_rdma_sendto.c | 3 +--
 2 files changed, 3 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/net/sunrpc/xprtrdma/rpc_rdma.c b/net/sunrpc/xprtrdma/rpc_rdma.c
index a044be2..429beea 100644
--- a/net/sunrpc/xprtrdma/rpc_rdma.c
+++ b/net/sunrpc/xprtrdma/rpc_rdma.c
@@ -540,7 +540,7 @@ rpcrdma_prepare_msg_sges(struct rpcrdma_ia *ia, struct rpcrdma_req *req,
 			goto out;
 
 		page = virt_to_page(xdr->tail[0].iov_base);
-		page_base = (unsigned long)xdr->tail[0].iov_base & ~PAGE_MASK;
+		page_base = offset_in_page(xdr->tail[0].iov_base);
 
 		/* If the content in the page list is an odd length,
 		 * xdr_write_pages() has added a pad at the beginning
@@ -587,7 +587,7 @@ rpcrdma_prepare_msg_sges(struct rpcrdma_ia *ia, struct rpcrdma_req *req,
 	 */
 	if (xdr->tail[0].iov_len) {
 		page = virt_to_page(xdr->tail[0].iov_base);
-		page_base = (unsigned long)xdr->tail[0].iov_base & ~PAGE_MASK;
+		page_base = offset_in_page(xdr->tail[0].iov_base);
 		len = xdr->tail[0].iov_len;
 
 map_tail:
diff --git a/net/sunrpc/xprtrdma/svc_rdma_sendto.c b/net/sunrpc/xprtrdma/svc_rdma_sendto.c
index 1736337..60b3f29 100644
--- a/net/sunrpc/xprtrdma/svc_rdma_sendto.c
+++ b/net/sunrpc/xprtrdma/svc_rdma_sendto.c
@@ -306,12 +306,11 @@ static int svc_rdma_dma_map_buf(struct svcxprt_rdma *rdma,
 				unsigned char *base,
 				unsigned int len)
 {
-	unsigned long offset = (unsigned long)base & ~PAGE_MASK;
 	struct ib_device *dev = rdma->sc_cm_id->device;
 	dma_addr_t dma_addr;
 
 	dma_addr = ib_dma_map_page(dev, virt_to_page(base),
-				   offset, len, DMA_TO_DEVICE);
+				   offset_in_page(base), len, DMA_TO_DEVICE);
 	if (ib_dma_mapping_error(dev, dma_addr))
 		return -EIO;
 
-- 
2.9.3

Powered by blists - more mailing lists