lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 12 May 2017 10:14:34 -0500
From:   Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>
To:     Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@...der.be>
Cc:     Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@...il.com>,
        Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@...g-engineering.com>,
        Hiromitsu Yamasaki <hiromitsu.yamasaki.ym@...esas.com>,
        Jiada Wang <jiada_wang@...tor.com>,
        Matt Porter <mporter@...sulko.com>, linux-spi@...r.kernel.org,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-renesas-soc@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        Hisashi Nakamura <hisashi.nakamura.ak@...esas.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 4/6] spi: sh-msiof: Add slave mode support

On Thu, May 04, 2017 at 07:45:49PM +0200, Geert Uytterhoeven wrote:
> From: Hisashi Nakamura <hisashi.nakamura.ak@...esas.com>
> 
> Add slave mode support to the MSIOF driver, in both PIO and DMA mode.
> 
> For now this only supports the transmission of messages with a size
> that is known in advance.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Hisashi Nakamura <hisashi.nakamura.ak@...esas.com>
> Signed-off-by: Hiromitsu Yamasaki <hiromitsu.yamasaki.ym@...esas.com>
> [geert: Timeout handling cleanup, spi core integration, cancellation,
> 	rewording]
> Signed-off-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@...der.be>
> ---
> v3:
>   - Clear TIF_SIGPENDING when interrupted to fix cancellation,
>   - Extract sh_msiof_wait_for_completion(),
>   - Add #include <linux/sched/signal.h>,
>   - Convert to use spi_alloc_slave(),
> 
> v2:
>   - Document "spi-slave" property in DT bindings,
>   - Use spi_controller_is_slave() helper,
>   - Check for "spi-slave" property instead of "slave" child node,
>   - Replace SPI_MASTER_IS_SLAVE by SPI_CONTROLLER_IS_SLAVE,
>   - Implement cancellation.
> ---
>  Documentation/devicetree/bindings/spi/sh-msiof.txt |   2 +

Acked-by: Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>

>  drivers/spi/spi-sh-msiof.c                         | 121 +++++++++++++++------
>  include/linux/spi/sh_msiof.h                       |   6 +
>  3 files changed, 96 insertions(+), 33 deletions(-)

Powered by blists - more mailing lists