lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 13 May 2017 08:48:32 +0530
From:   Geetha Akula <geethasowjanya.akula@...il.com>
To:     kbuild test robot <lkp@...el.com>
Cc:     Geetha sowjanya <gakula@...iumnetworks.com>, kbuild-all@...org,
        Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>,
        Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@....com>, lorenzo.pieralisi@....com,
        Hanjun Guo <hanjun.guo@...aro.org>, sudeep.holla@....com,
        iommu@...ts.linux-foundation.org,
        Robert Moore <robert.moore@...el.com>,
        Lv Zheng <lv.zheng@...el.com>,
        "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>, jcm@...hat.com,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        Robert Richter <robert.richter@...ium.com>,
        catalin.marinas@....com, Sunil Goutham <sgoutham@...ium.com>,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-acpi@...r.kernel.org,
        devel@...ica.org, Linu Cherian <linu.cherian@...ium.com>,
        Charles Garcia-Tobin <Charles.Garcia-Tobin@....com>,
        Geetha Sowjanya <geethasowjanya.akula@...ium.com>
Subject: Re: [v6 1/3] ACPI/IORT: Fixup SMMUv3 resource size for Cavium
 ThunderX2 SMMUv3 model

On Sat, May 13, 2017 at 6:03 AM, kbuild test robot <lkp@...el.com> wrote:
> Hi Linu,
>
> [auto build test ERROR on arm64/for-next/core]
> [also build test ERROR on v4.11 next-20170512]
> [if your patch is applied to the wrong git tree, please drop us a note to help improve the system]
>
> url:    https://github.com/0day-ci/linux/commits/Geetha-sowjanya/Cavium-ThunderX2-SMMUv3-errata-workarounds/20170513-065956
> base:   https://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/arm64/linux.git for-next/core
> config: arm64-defconfig (attached as .config)
> compiler: aarch64-linux-gnu-gcc (Debian 6.1.1-9) 6.1.1 20160705
> reproduce:
>         wget https://raw.githubusercontent.com/01org/lkp-tests/master/sbin/make.cross -O ~/bin/make.cross
>         chmod +x ~/bin/make.cross
>         # save the attached .config to linux build tree
>         make.cross ARCH=arm64
>
> All errors (new ones prefixed by >>):
>
>    drivers/acpi/arm64/iort.c: In function 'arm_smmu_v3_init_resources':
>>> drivers/acpi/arm64/iort.c:777:21: error: 'ACPI_IORT_SMMU_CAVIUM_CN99XX' undeclared (first use in this function)
>      if (smmu->model == ACPI_IORT_SMMU_CAVIUM_CN99XX)
>                         ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
>    drivers/acpi/arm64/iort.c:777:21: note: each undeclared identifier is reported only once for each function it appears in
>
> vim +/ACPI_IORT_SMMU_CAVIUM_CN99XX +777 drivers/acpi/arm64/iort.c
>
>    771          smmu = (struct acpi_iort_smmu_v3 *)node->node_data;
>    772
>    773          /*
>    774           * Override the size, for Cavium ThunderX2 implementation
>    775           * which doesn't support the page 1 SMMU register space.
>    776           */
>  > 777          if (smmu->model == ACPI_IORT_SMMU_CAVIUM_CN99XX)
>    778                  size = SZ_64K;
>    779
>    780          res[num_res].start = smmu->base_address;
>
> ---
> 0-DAY kernel test infrastructure                Open Source Technology Center
> https://lists.01.org/pipermail/kbuild-all                   Intel Corporation

As menctioned in cover letter this patchset is based on Robin' s latest
patch "Update SMMU models for IORT rev. C" .
     https://www.spinics.net/lists/arm-kernel/msg580728.html



Thank you,
Geetha.

Powered by blists - more mailing lists