lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 2 Sep 2017 09:25:33 -0700
From:   Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>
To:     Scott Branden <scott.branden@...adcom.com>,
        Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>
Cc:     Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>, Ray Jui <rjui@...adcom.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@...e.com>,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        Eric Anholt <eric@...olt.net>,
        Jon Mason <jonmason@...adcom.com>,
        Scott Branden <sbranden@...adcom.com>,
        linux-rpi-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        bcm-kernel-feedback-list@...adcom.com
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/2] ARM: dts: Add the CLCD controller to Cygnus.



On 09/02/2017 08:48 AM, Scott Branden wrote:
> Looks good
> 
> On Sep 1, 2017 7:10 PM, "Florian Fainelli" <f.fainelli@...il.com
> <mailto:f.fainelli@...il.com>> wrote:
> 
> 
> 
>     On 08/31/2017 01:16 PM, Scott Branden wrote:
>     > Hi Eric,
>     >
>     > mode is correct, location in file needs to be moved.
>     >
>     >
>     > On 17-08-31 11:54 AM, Eric Anholt wrote:
>     >> This doesn't yet enable it on any particular platform, as we still
>     >> need a panel driver for bcm911360_entphn.
>     >>
>     >> Signed-off-by: Eric Anholt <eric@...olt.net <mailto:eric@...olt.net>>
>     >> ---
>     >>
>     >> These bits are just carving off a little bit of my 911360_entphn
>     panel
>     >> series, to reduce conflicts when rebasing (which I just did for
>     >> testing pl111 changes for cygnus regressions).  I'm waiting to get my
>     >> current RPi panel driver in before working on the 911360 panel again.
>     >>
>     >>   arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm-cygnus.dtsi | 10 ++++++++++
>     >>   1 file changed, 10 insertions(+)
>     >>
>     >> diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm-cygnus.dtsi
>     >> b/arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm-cygnus.dtsi
>     >> index 7c957ea06c66..74f73ff24aec 100644
>     >> --- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm-cygnus.dtsi
>     >> +++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm-cygnus.dtsi
>     >> @@ -575,6 +575,16 @@
>     >>               status = "disabled";
>     >>           };
>     >>   +        clcd: clcd@...a0000 {
>     > please place in correct address ordered location in file
> 
>     I moved it right above the v3d node to keep the nodes ordered by unit
>     address, please check the result here:
> 
>     https://github.com/Broadcom/stblinux/commit/4d1e42c6b9d28ce7b74d92258435f9d16834ae75
>     <https://github.com/Broadcom/stblinux/commit/4d1e42c6b9d28ce7b74d92258435f9d16834ae75>
> 
> 
> With Moved location
> Acked-by: Scott Branden <scott.branden@...adcom.com
> <mailto:scott.branden@...adcom.com>>

Pushed in place with your tag added, thanks!
-- 
Florian

Powered by blists - more mailing lists