lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 2 Sep 2017 10:16:23 +0800
From:   Chen Zhong <chen.zhong@...iatek.com>
To:     Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>
CC:     Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@...il.com>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@...il.com>,
        "Lee Jones" <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
        Eddie Huang <eddie.huang@...iatek.com>,
        Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@...ertech.it>,
        Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...e-electrons.com>,
        Andi Shyti <andi.shyti@...sung.com>,
        Javier Martinez Canillas <javier@....samsung.com>,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        "Jaechul Lee" <jcsing.lee@...sung.com>,
        <linux-input@...r.kernel.org>, <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
        <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        <linux-mediatek@...ts.infradead.org>,
        <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-rtc@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 2/5] dt-bindings: input: Add document bindings for
 mtk-pmic-keys

On Thu, 2017-08-31 at 14:52 -0500, Rob Herring wrote:
> On Fri, Aug 25, 2017 at 02:32:30PM +0800, Chen Zhong wrote:
> > This patch adds the device tree binding documentation for the MediaTek
> > pmic keys found on PMIC MT6397/MT6323.
> > 
> > Signed-off-by: Chen Zhong <chen.zhong@...iatek.com>
> > ---
> >  .../devicetree/bindings/input/mtk-pmic-keys.txt    |   38 ++++++++++++++++++++
> >  1 file changed, 38 insertions(+)
> >  create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/input/mtk-pmic-keys.txt
> > 
> > diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/input/mtk-pmic-keys.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/input/mtk-pmic-keys.txt
> > new file mode 100644
> > index 0000000..100ec44
> > --- /dev/null
> > +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/input/mtk-pmic-keys.txt
> > @@ -0,0 +1,38 @@
> > +MediaTek MT6397/MT6323 PMIC Keys Device Driver
> > +
> > +There are two key functions provided by MT6397/MT6323 PMIC, pwrkey
> > +and homekey. The key functions are defined as the subnode of the function
> > +node provided by MT6397/MT6323 PMIC that is being defined as one kind
> > +of Muti-Function Device (MFD)
> > +
> > +For MT6397/MT6323 MFD bindings see:
> > +Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/mt6397.txt
> > +
> > +Required properties:
> > +- compatible: "mediatek,mt6397-keys" or "mediatek,mt6323-keys"
> > +- linux,keycodes: Specifies the numeric keycode values to
> > +	be used for reporting keys presses. The array can
> > +	contain up to 2 entries.
> > +
> > +Optional Properties:
> > +- wakeup-source: each key can be used as a wakeup source.
> 
> wakeup-source is defined as a boolean.

Hi Rob,

Could I modify it as this?

mediatek,wakeup-keys = <1>, <0>;
wakeup-source;

Thanks.
> 
> > +- mediatek,long-press-mode: Long press key shutdown setting, 1 for
> > +	pwrkey only, 2 for pwrkey/homekey together, others for disabled.
> > +- debounce-interval: Long press key shutdown debouncing interval time
> > +	in seconds. 0/1/2/3 for 8/11/14/5 seconds. If not specified defaults to 0.
> > +
> > +Example:
> > +
> > +	pmic: mt6397 {
> > +		compatible = "mediatek,mt6397";
> > +
> > +		...
> > +
> > +		mt6397keys: mt6397keys {
> > +			compatible = "mediatek,mt6397-keys";
> > +			linux,keycodes = <KEY_POWER>, <KEY_VOLUMEDOWN>;
> > +			wakeup-source = <1>, <0>;
> > +			mediatek,long-press-mode = <1>;
> > +			debounce-interval = <0>;
> > +		};
> > +	};
> > -- 
> > 1.7.9.5
> > 


Powered by blists - more mailing lists