lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sun, 10 Sep 2017 12:26:56 +0530
From:   Anup Patel <anup.patel@...adcom.com>
To:     Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>,
        Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@....com>,
        Joerg Roedel <joro@...tes.org>,
        Baptiste Reynal <b.reynal@...tualopensystems.com>,
        Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@...hat.com>
Cc:     Scott Branden <sbranden@...adcom.com>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        iommu@...ts.linux-foundation.org, kvm@...r.kernel.org,
        bcm-kernel-feedback-list@...adcom.com,
        Anup Patel <anup.patel@...adcom.com>
Subject: [PATCH v9] FlexRM support in VFIO platform

This patchset primarily adds Broadcom FlexRM reset module for
VFIO platform driver.

The patches are based on Linux-4.13-rc3 and can also be
found at flexrm-vfio-v8 branch of
https://github.com/Broadcom/arm64-linux.git

Changes since v8:
 - Add missing "ring_num++" in vfio_platform_bcmflexrm_reset()

Changes since v7:
 - Use "ret |= rc" instead of "ret = rc" in
   vfio_platform_bcmflexrm_reset()

Changes since v6:
 - Update the FlexRM ring flush sequence as suggested
   by HW folks
 - Shutdown all FlexRM ring anyway even if it fails on
   any of the FlexRM rings
 - Use dev_warn() instead of pr_warn()

Changes since v5:
 - Make kconfig option VFIO_PLATFORM_BCMFLEXRM_RESET
   default to ARCH_BCM_IPROC

Changes since v4:
 - Use "--timeout" instead of "timeout--" in
   vfio_platform_bcmflexrm_shutdown()

Changes since v3:
 - Improve "depends on" for Kconfig option
   VFIO_PLATFORM_BCMFLEXRM_RESET
 - Fix typo in pr_warn() called by
   vfio_platform_bcmflexrm_shutdown()
 - Return error from vfio_platform_bcmflexrm_shutdown()
   when FlexRM ring flush timeout happens

Changes since v2:
 - Remove PATCH1 because fixing VFIO no-IOMMU mode is
   a separate topic

Changes since v1:
 - Remove iommu_present() check in vfio_iommu_group_get()
 - Drop PATCH1-to-PATCH3 because IOMMU_CAP_BYPASS is not
   required
 - Move additional comments out of license header in
   vfio_platform_bcmflexrm.c

Anup Patel (1):
  vfio: platform: reset: Add Broadcom FlexRM reset module

 drivers/vfio/platform/reset/Kconfig                |   9 ++
 drivers/vfio/platform/reset/Makefile               |   1 +
 .../vfio/platform/reset/vfio_platform_bcmflexrm.c  | 116 +++++++++++++++++++++
 3 files changed, 126 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 drivers/vfio/platform/reset/vfio_platform_bcmflexrm.c

-- 
2.7.4

Powered by blists - more mailing lists