lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sun, 17 Sep 2017 16:00:49 +0800
From:   Chen Zhong <chen.zhong@...iatek.com>
To:     Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@...il.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
        Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...e-electrons.com>
CC:     Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@...il.com>,
        Eddie Huang <eddie.huang@...iatek.com>,
        Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@...ertech.it>,
        Andi Shyti <andi.shyti@...sung.com>,
        Jaechul Lee <jcsing.lee@...sung.com>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        Chen Zhong <chen.zhong@...iatek.com>,
        <linux-input@...r.kernel.org>, <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
        <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        <linux-mediatek@...ts.infradead.org>,
        <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-rtc@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: [PATCH v4 2/5] dt-bindings: input: Add document bindings for mtk-pmic-keys

This patch adds the device tree binding documentation for the MediaTek
pmic keys found on PMIC MT6397/MT6323.

Signed-off-by: Chen Zhong <chen.zhong@...iatek.com>
---
 .../devicetree/bindings/input/mtk-pmic-keys.txt    |   41 ++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 41 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/input/mtk-pmic-keys.txt

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/input/mtk-pmic-keys.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/input/mtk-pmic-keys.txt
new file mode 100644
index 0000000..fd48ff7
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/input/mtk-pmic-keys.txt
@@ -0,0 +1,41 @@
+MediaTek MT6397/MT6323 PMIC Keys Device Driver
+
+There are two key functions provided by MT6397/MT6323 PMIC, pwrkey
+and homekey. The key functions are defined as the subnode of the function
+node provided by MT6397/MT6323 PMIC that is being defined as one kind
+of Muti-Function Device (MFD)
+
+For MT6397/MT6323 MFD bindings see:
+Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/mt6397.txt
+
+Required properties:
+- compatible: "mediatek,mt6397-keys" or "mediatek,mt6323-keys"
+- linux,keycodes: Specifies the numeric keycode values to
+	be used for reporting keys presses. The array can
+	contain up to 2 entries.
+
+Optional Properties:
+- mediatek,wakeup-keys: Specifies each key can be used as a wakeup source
+	or not. This can be customized depends on board design.
+- wakeup-source: PMIC keys can be used as wakeup sources.
+- mediatek,long-press-mode: Long press key shutdown setting, 1 for
+	pwrkey only, 2 for pwrkey/homekey together, others for disabled.
+- debounce-interval: Long press key shutdown debouncing interval time
+	in seconds. 0/1/2/3 for 8/11/14/5 seconds. If not specified defaults to 0.
+
+Example:
+
+	pmic: mt6397 {
+		compatible = "mediatek,mt6397";
+
+		...
+
+		mt6397keys: mt6397keys {
+			compatible = "mediatek,mt6397-keys";
+			linux,keycodes = <116>, <114>;
+			mediatek,wakeup-keys = <1>, <0>;
+			wakeup-source;
+			mediatek,long-press-mode = <1>;
+			debounce-interval = <0>;
+		};
+	};
-- 
1.7.9.5

Powered by blists - more mailing lists