lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 05 Oct 2017 17:31:18 +0200
From:   Gregory CLEMENT <gregory.clement@...e-electrons.com>
To:     SF Markus Elfring <elfring@...rs.sourceforge.net>
Cc:     linux-cris-kernel@...s.com,
        Alexander Sverdlin <alexander.sverdlin@...il.com>,
        Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@...e-electrons.com>,
        Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@...s.com>,
        Krzysztof Halasa <khalasa@...p.pl>,
        Mikael Starvik <starvik@...s.com>,
        Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@...libre.com>,
        Shawn Guo <shawnguo@...nel.org>,
        Tony Lindgren <tony@...mide.com>,
        Vladimir Zapolskiy <vz@...ia.com>,
        LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        kernel-janitors@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 0/5] CRIS v32: Adjustments for crisv32_nand_flash_probe()

Hi Markus,
 
 On mer., oct. 04 2017, SF Markus Elfring <elfring@...rs.sourceforge.net> wrote:

> From: Markus Elfring <elfring@...rs.sourceforge.net>
> Date: Wed, 4 Oct 2017 20:33:20 +0200
>
> A few update suggestions were taken into account
> from static source code analysis.

If you plan to send a v2 could you remove me from the CC.

I know that ./scripts/get_maintainer.pl added my name but I am not
related at all to this code. I just gave my acked-by for a part of patch
which modified in the same time the file I care and many other files.

Thanks,

Greogry


>
> Markus Elfring (5):
>   Delete an error message for a failed memory allocation
>   Improve a size determination
>   Delete a jump target
>   Delete an unnecessary local variable
>   Split a condition check
>
>  arch/cris/arch-v32/drivers/mach-a3/nandflash.c | 17 ++++----------
>  arch/cris/arch-v32/drivers/mach-fs/nandflash.c | 31 ++++++++++++--------------
>  2 files changed, 18 insertions(+), 30 deletions(-)
>
> -- 
> 2.14.2
>

-- 
Gregory Clement, Free Electrons
Kernel, drivers, real-time and embedded Linux
development, consulting, training and support.
http://free-electrons.com

Powered by blists - more mailing lists